United States » Utah » Census

Access Genealogy - Utah Census Records

Census links for online census research.

Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists

US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection

Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.

Ancestry.com Wiki - Census Records for Utah

This entry was originally written by Patricia Lyn Scott, CA and Gary Topping Ph.D. for Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.

Archives.com - Search For Utah Census Records $

Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.

Census Online - Links to Online Census Data - Utah

Census Project (USGenWeb) - Utah

This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.

FamilySearch - Mortality schedules of Texas (1850, 1860, 1870, 1880); mortality schedules of Utah (1870) ^FREE

Microfilm of originals in the Texas State Library in Austin, Texas.

FamilySearch - United States Census (Mortality Schedule), 1850 ^FREE

Name index and images of mortality schedules listing inhabitants of the United States who died between June 1849 and May 1850. This was the first time a mortality schedule was included with the general population census schedule. Searchable data and browse are available for the following: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, and Virginia. Mortality schedules are not available at all for other states.

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1850 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1860 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1870 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1880 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1900 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1910 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1920 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1930 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1940 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1950

Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Utah Online Inventory

Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.