United States » Texas » Societies & Groups

Alamo Defenders' Descendants Association

American Historical Society of Germans from Russia - North Texas Chapter

Ark-La-Tex Genealogical Association

Central Texas Genealogical Society

Waco, Texas. Serving Coryell, Bosque, Falls, Hill, Limestone, McLennan & Milam Counties.

Central Texas PC Users Group, Austin - Genealogy SIG

Czech Heritage Society of Texas

Daughters of the Republic of Texas

Descendants of Austin's Old Three Hundred

To apply for membership, you must complete an official, original application and proof that your ancestor was one of Austin's Old Three Hundred, such as a copy of his/her Land Grant. Names, dates, and places must be given for both father and mother of all generations connecting you to your Old Three Hundred ancestor. Each relationship, date, and place must be proven by birth certificate, marriage license, death certificate, census records, wills or other acceptable documents.

East Texas Genealogical Society

Tyler, Texas. Representing Anderson, Gregg, Henderson, Panola, Rusk, and Smith counties.

Genealogical Society of Hispanic America-Southern California

Founded in 1992 to promote Hispanic genealogical and historical research with a focus on the American Southwest (​Arizona, California, Colorado, New Mexico, Texas) and Mexico.

German-Texan Heritage Society

Hispanic Genealogical Society

Houston, Texas.

Hood

Independent Order of Odd Fellows - Texas

Jurisdictions for the IOOF, Independent Order of Odd Fellows and Rebekahs.

North Texas Genealogical Association

The purpose of the North Texas Genealogical Association is to promote and preserve genealogical and historical data of Wichita Falls and the surrounding area including Archer, Baylor, Clay, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young Counties in Texas.

Polish Genealogical Society of Texas

Organized in 1982 to promote genealogical research among individuals of Polish heritage. Goals of the society are to unite Polish researchers, share information, publish Texas research for previously undocumented and unexplored areas, educate others on Polish-Texan history, sponsor trips to Polish Settlements in Texas, sponsor workshops on historical and genealogical topics relevant to Poles in Texas.

Railway and Locomotive Historical Society - Southwest Chapter

El Paso.

Save Texas Cemeteries, Inc.

Provides information on membership, activities, Cemetery 911, and a system for cataloging cemeteries in Texas.

Society of Hispanic Historical and Ancestral Research (SHHAR)

Society of Mayflower Descendants in the State of Texas