United States » Ohio » Birth, Marriage, Death

Adoptee Rights Law Center - Ohio

Summary of the laws in this state for adoptees and their original birth certificates.

Ancestors at Rest - Death Records for Ohio

Coffin plates, funeral cards, death cards, wills, memorial cards, cemeteries, vital stats, obituaries, church records, family bibles, cenotaphs and tombstone inscriptions.

Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records

Including baptisms, christenings, divorces, burials, cemeteries and obituaries. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Archives.com - Search For Ohio Death Records $

Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.

Archives.com - Search For Ohio Divorce Records $

Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.

Archives.com - Search For Ohio Marriage Records $

Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.

FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

FamilySearch - Ohio Births and Christenings, 1821-1962 ^FREE

Name index to birth, baptism and christening records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 4,767,894 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ohio Deaths and Burials, 1854-1997 ^FREE

Name index to death and burial records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 2,535,557 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ohio Marriages, 1800-1958 ^FREE

Name index to marriage records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 2,386,537 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ohio, County Births, 1856-1909 ^FREE

Name index and images of county birth records in Ohio. The time period and type of record varies by county.

FamilySearch - Ohio, County Marriages, 1789-2013 ^FREE

Name index and images of county marriage records acquired from local courthouses. This collection is being published as images and records become available.

FamilySearch - Ohio, Death Index, 1908-1932, 1938-1944, and 1958-2007 ^FREE

Index of deaths from the Ohio Department of Health in Columbus. Index provided by Ancestry.com.

FamilySearch - Ohio, Deaths, 1908-1953 ^FREE

Name index and images of Ohio statewide death certificates.

FamilySearch - Ohio, Diocese of Toledo, Catholic Parish Records, 1796-2004 ^FREE

Images of parish registers recording the events of baptism, first communion, confirmation, marriage, and death in the Diocese of Toledo (FamilySearch.org - Ohio), Roman Catholic Church. In addition to traditional parish registers, this collection includes miscellaneous cemetery records, Books of the Elect, Professions of Faith, Sick Call registers, etc.

FamilySearch Wiki - Ohio Vital Records

An overview of vital records for this state and information for getting them by mail or online.

Findmypast - Ohio Deaths, 1959-2012 $

Findmypast - Ohio Divorce Records, 1962-2011 $

Findmypast - Ohio, Death Certificate Index, 1909-1912, 1945-1953 $

Hamilton County Probate Court - Births

Birth Registrations and Corrections, 1941 - 1994