United States » New Mexico » General Resources

1598 New Mexico

A blog by Henrietta Martinez Christmas.

Access Genealogy - New Mexico Genealogy

American Local History Network - New Mexico

Ancestors: Resource Guide - New Mexico

Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.

Ancestry.com - New Mexico Genealogy & New Mexico Family History Resources

Ancestry.com Wiki - New Mexico Family History Research ^FREE

The Ancestry.com Wiki includes helpful content from two classic genealogical publications--The Source: A Guidebook to American Genealogy, and the Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources.

FamilySearch - Location Research - New Mexico ^FREE

FamilySearch brought together tools to help you with your research in this state: indexed historical records, image-only historical records, and links to the FHL catalog and the FamilySearch Wiki.

FamilySearch - New Mexico Research Page ^FREE

Resources all on one-page for research in this state including links to the FamilySearch Wiki, the Learning Center, the Family History Library Catalog, and the Historical Records Collection.

Findmypast - Search All Record Sets - New Mexico $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Fold3 - New Mexico Records $

Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.

Genealogy Buff - Library - New Mexico Data

Data files for many counties including obituaries, death notices, marriage indexes, death indexes, baptisms, and births.

Genealogy Inc. - New Mexico Genealogy, Facts and Records Resources

Genealogy Quest - Free Genealogical Records for New Mexico

Genealogy Trails - New Mexico Genealogy Trails

Volunteers working together to transcribe records: biographies, cemeteries, court records, family Bibles, obituaries, newspapers, vitals, marriages, & more.

GenealogyBank.com - New Mexico $

GenealogyBank's collection includes modern obituaries, historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, military records, and government documents. The 13,000+ historical newspapers include letters, speeches, opinion pieces, advertisements, hometown news, photographs, illustrations and more. Searchable database results shown, images available with a fee-based subscription.

Hispanic Genealogical Research Center of New Mexico

Hispanic Genealogy in Northern New Mexico and Southern Colorado | Denver Public Library History

Internet Archive : Genealogy : Free Texts - New Mexico

The Archive's ever-expanding collection of genealogy resources includes items from the Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center in Fort Wayne, Indiana; Robarts Library at the University of Toronto; the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Library; Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah; the National Library of Scotland; the Indianapolis City Library's Indianapolis City Directory and Yearbooks Collection; The Leo Baeck Institute Archives of German-speaking Jewry Leo Baeck Institute Archives; and the Boston Public Library. Resources include among many things books on surname origins, vital statistics, parish records, census records, passenger lists of vessels, and other historical and biographical documents.

LDS Genealogy - New Mexico Genealogy

Directory of 3,000 New Mexico genealogy record sources including births, marriage, deaths, census, cemeteries, newspapers and obituaries, city directories, church, immigration, probate, land, military, and historical records.

Linkpendium > Genealogy > USA > New Mexico