Ancestry.com - Buchanan County, Missouri Taxpayers, 1887-90
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
Ancestry.com - Buchanan County, Missouri Taxpayers, 1891-95, 1901
Ancestry.com - Buchanan County, Missouri, Taxpayers, 1896-1900
Ancestry.com - Wills, Probates, Land, Tax & Criminal
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
ArchiveGrid -- search for taxes missouri
ArchiveGrid includes over 7 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.
FamilySearch - [A list of delinquent taxpayers for Marion County, Missouri 1829] : [from the Missouri Intelligencer, Columbia, only the state tax is shown, 11 July 1830]
FamilySearch - Delinquent taxpayers in Ste. Genevieve County, Missouri - November 1834 : (courtesy of State Archives of Mo.)
FamilySearch - Greene County, Missouri tax assessors' list, 1833, 1834, 1835 & 1843
FamilySearch - Internal Revenue assessment lists for the state of Missouri : NARA M776, 1862-1866
FamilySearch - Missouri taxpayers, 1819-1826
FamilySearch - Ten thousand Missouri taxpayers
FamilySearch - Territorial revenue system of Missouri
FamilySearch Wiki - Missouri Taxation
Missouri State Archives - Missouri Census Records and Tax Lists
The Missouri State Archives has territorial, state, federal and special census records from 1752 to 2004, which can be used to locate an ancestor’s specific location. In addition, tax lists are good substitutes when census records are not available.
Missouri State Archives - State Censuses (1840-1876) and County Tax Lists (varies by county)
Missouri State Archives - Territorial Censuses (1752-1819) and Tax Lists (1814-1821)
Copyright © 1996-2023 Cyndi Ingle, CyndisList.com. All Rights Reserved.
Designed and developed by fusionSpan