United States » Minnesota » General Resources

Access Genealogy - Minnesota Genealogy

Adoptee Rights Law Center - Minnesota

Summary of the laws in this state for adoptees and their original birth certificates.

American Local History Network - Minnesota

Ancestors: Resource Guide - Minnesota

Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.

Ancestry.com - Minnesota Genealogy & Minnesota Family History Resources

Ancestry.com Wiki - Minnesota Family History Research ^FREE

The Ancestry.com Wiki includes helpful content from two classic genealogical publications--The Source: A Guidebook to American Genealogy, and the Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources.

Family Tree Connection - Minnesota Resources

Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.

FamilySearch - Location Research - Minnesota ^FREE

FamilySearch brought together tools to help you with your research in this state: indexed historical records, image-only historical records, and links to the FHL catalog and the FamilySearch Wiki.

FamilySearch - Minnesota Research Page ^FREE

Resources all on one-page for research in this state including links to the FamilySearch Wiki, the Learning Center, the Family History Library Catalog, and the Historical Records Collection.

Findmypast - Search All Record Sets - Minnesota $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Fold3 - Minnesota Records $

Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.

Genealogy Buff - Library - Minnesota Data

Data files for many counties including obituaries, death notices, marriage indexes, death indexes, baptisms, and births.

Genealogy Inc. - Minnesota Genealogy, Facts and Records Resources

Genealogy Trails - Minnesota Genealogy Trails

Volunteers working together to transcribe records: biographies, cemeteries, court records, family Bibles, obituaries, newspapers, vitals, marriages, & more.

GenealogyBank.com - Minnesota $

GenealogyBank's collection includes modern obituaries, historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, military records, and government documents. The 13,000+ historical newspapers include letters, speeches, opinion pieces, advertisements, hometown news, photographs, illustrations and more. Searchable database results shown, images available with a fee-based subscription.

Immigration History Research Center Archives (IHRCA) - University of Minnesota

An international resource on American immigration and ethnic history. Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Internet Archive : Genealogy : Free Texts - Minnesota

The Archive's ever-expanding collection of genealogy resources includes items from the Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center in Fort Wayne, Indiana; Robarts Library at the University of Toronto; the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Library; Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah; the National Library of Scotland; the Indianapolis City Library's Indianapolis City Directory and Yearbooks Collection; The Leo Baeck Institute Archives of German-speaking Jewry Leo Baeck Institute Archives; and the Boston Public Library. Resources include among many things books on surname origins, vital statistics, parish records, census records, passenger lists of vessels, and other historical and biographical documents.

KinSource - Minnesota History and Genealogy

KinSource provides resources that specialize in Minnesota history and genealogy: 1910 Federal Census Finding Aids, partial 1885 Minnesota Census, and more.

LDS Genealogy - Minnesota Genealogy

Directory of 10,000 Minnesota genealogy record sources including births, marriage, deaths, census, cemeteries, newspapers and obituaries, city directories, church, immigration, probate, land, military, and historical records.

Linkpendium > Genealogy > USA > Minnesota