United States » Massachusetts » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

AGR - American Genealogical Research

Professional forensic genealogist serving lawyers, trust officers. Located Boston, Massachusetts, USA. Works worldwide through affiliated researchers.

American Ancestors

Web site of the New England Historic Genealogical Society, Boston, Massachusetts.

Ancestor Introductions

Forensic Genealogy & Professional Family History by Mark A. Wentling, MLS, CG in the Boston-Providence metropolitan area with more than 25 years of experience connecting people with their unique family stories.

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Residing in Massachusetts

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Specializing in Massachusetts

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Board for Certification of Genealogists - Directory of Certified Genealogists

When the need arises to hire a professional genealogist, many turn first to the associates of the Board for Certification of Genealogists. Certification of genealogists through BCG is based on completion of a portfolio of work that is adjudged to meet rigorous standards of competence in a number of areas, including evidence collection and evaluation, and clear and concise writing. These standards have been established and revised by BCG since the organization's founding in Washington, D.C., in 1964. The BCG web site offers: a directory of genealogists who hold board certification and are bound to a code of ethics; details on the examination process; and numerous educational articles.

Brophy Professional Genealogy & Heir Tracing

Genealogist in the Boston MA area providing general research, lectures, and family history utilizing record sources. Boston and Eastern Massachusetts area with Irish-American ancestry a specialty.

Diane Rapaport - Professional Genealogist, Family Ancestry, Heir Search, Forensic Genealogy

Diane Rapaport is a full-time professional genealogist who traces ancestors and locates missing heirs, applying her investigative skills to find people from the 17th to the 21st centuries and prove family relationships. She has unique expertise in genealogy, law, and history to solve challenging research problems and get results. Located in Lexington, Massachusetts.

E.A. Banas Genealogy Services - Family History and Research

If your ancestors have a connection to Hampshire, Franklin and Berkshire Counties in Massachusetts, you've come to the right place for research assistance. My services include retrieval and analysis of deeds, probate records, vital statistics, census records, naturalization records, house histories and Massachusetts military pension files. I will also photograph sites related to your family research.

Family Tree Finds New!

Stephanie Lazazzero-Kelley, a genealogist based in Massachusetts

Friends of Irish Research - Genealogy Research Team

Brockton, Massachusetts.

Genealogists.com - Massachusetts

Genealogists.com is helping people connect to their past through our dream team of over 860 professional genealogists, geneticists, historians, analysts, and university professors/scholars. We work on site in more than 1,500 locations and archives all over the world.

GenealogyProf

Judith A. Herbert, Certified Genealogist® specializes in records and research in New York, Connecticut, and Massachusetts, from the Colonial period to the early twentieth century. A seven year member of the Editorial Board of The Record, the quarterly peer reviewed journal of the New York Genealogical & Biographical Society (NYG&B), she also teaches genealogy courses and is a guest lecturer on genealogical topics. Judith served as mentor for the ProGen 38 Study Group. She lives in New York’s Capital District and has been taking client work since 2009.

John's Genealogy Research Service

Professional genealogy research service with nearly 30 years of research experience. Geographical specialties include the U. S. and Canada, but have done other areas as well. Based in Massachusetts.

Kane General & Family Research Services

Historical and genealogical research help in Boston, Massachusetts area institutions such as the Boston Public Library and Harvard University libraries, as well as various records facilities in the MetroBoston area. Local newspaper searches and urban immigration tracings are a specialty.

Kimmitt Genealogical Research, Polly FitzGerald Kimmitt, Certified Genealogist

Specialization: Massachusetts with short travel times to reach most New England repositories.

Knox Trail Ances-Tree

The Mission at Knox Trail Ances-Tree is to provide clients with thorough, accurate, properly-sourced research and analysis of historical records, for the preservation of family history. Knox Trail Ances-Tree is a full service genealogical research company based in the Berkshire Hills of Western Massachusetts. The owner and primary researcher, Brent Chadwick, has 20 years of research experience in vital records retrieval, probate records and land transactions, in all of the New England states, as well as Eastern New York.

Lineage Detectives

Professional Genealogical Services provided by a Certified Genealogist® and Accredited Genealogist®. Over 25 years experience in genealogical and historical research. Specialties in US South, Mid-Atlantic, and New England (colonial to present), African American.

Massachusetts and New York Genealogy and History Research

Specializing in Capital District area; German, Dutch, Irish research. Worcester County, Massachusetts, greater Boston area and some New York. Specialist in searching church records

Missing Heir Researcher- Claire Ammon

Forensic genealogy, family history research, experienced with Connecticut research. Located in Lincoln, Massachusetts.