United States » Illinois » Social Networking

African-American Cultural & Genealogical Society Museum Of Illinois (Facebook)

Afro-American Historical & Genealogical Society, Inc. - Northern Illinois/Southern Wisconsin (NISW) (Facebook)

Rockford, Illinois.

Genealogy.com - Forum - Illinois

IL-CEMETERIES Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

IL-CENSUS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Illinois census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.

IL-CIVIL-WAR Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

IL-FREEDMEN Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Illinois from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian).

IL-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

Illinois GEDmatch Ancestors 1800s (Facebook)

This is a private group for individuals who are interested in communicating with distant cousins from all over the world. We love to share... we love to help. Sharing your GEDmatch kit number and family tree is the easiest way to meet your distant (sometimes close) cousins in this group. It is mandatory that you have a free GEDmatch account\ DNA kit number to be a member of this group. We have over forty admins and moderators to help and assist you in our 55+ private FB Groups with matching GEDmatch and Relative Finder private projects.

Illinois Society War of 1812 (Facebook)

ILROOTS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OHIO-RIVER-VALLEY-FAMILIES Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical interest in the families that resided or currently reside in the Ohio River Valley which starts in Pennsylvania and borders the states of Ohio, West Virginia, Kentucky, Indiana, and Illinois.

SAR-IL Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Illinois Chapter of the Sons of the American Revolution and genealogical resources related to these activities.

U.S. Midwest Genealogy Research Community (Facebook)

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin.

U.S. Midwest Genealogy Research Community (Facebook)

This group is a community for individuals to ask questions, share genealogy resources, news and information with one another regarding the states and counties found within the United States Midwest Region. Come participate, answer other people's questions, and share information that will help others as they do their genealogy research in the U.S. Midwest Region. Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin.