United States » Idaho » Census

1870 and 1880 Agricultural, Industrial, Mortality and Other Special Census Schedules for Idaho

Staff and volunteers of the Idaho State Historical Society Library and Archives have created an index to the 1870 and 1880 Agricultural, Industrial, Mortality and Other Special (non-population) Census Schedules for Idaho. These special schedules are rich with historical and genealogical information and are available only from the L&A.

1890 Idaho Census - Idaho, 1890: A Reconstructed Census

Staff, volunteers, and interns of the Idaho State Historical Society Library and Archives have compiled a reconstructed census index for Idaho by compiling names from a variety of government records, local newspaper articles, and nationally-published genealogical magazines. The time period covers 1885 through 1894.

Access Genealogy - Idaho Census Records

Census links for online census research.

Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists

US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection

Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.

Ancestry.com Wiki - Census Records for Idaho

This entry was originally written by Dwight A. Radford for Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources. This wiki is a free service of Ancestry.com.

Archives.com - Search For Idaho Census Records $

Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.

Census Online - Links to Online Census Data - Idaho

Census Project (USGenWeb) - Idaho

This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1870 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1880 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1900 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1910 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1920 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1930 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1940 ^FREE

FamilySearch - United States Census, 1950

Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Idaho Online Inventory

Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.

Idaho 1890: A Reconstructed Census | Idaho Historical Society

Staff, volunteers, and interns of the Idaho State Historical Society Library and Archives have compiled a reconstructed census index for Idaho by compiling names from a variety of government records, local newspaper articles, and nationally-published genealogical magazines. The time period covers 1885 through 1894.

My Free Census - Search Free Idaho Census Records Online

Online in an easy to use census directory.