United States » U.S. Census » State & Territorial Censuses » Missouri

Ancestry.com - Missouri Census, 1830-70 $

AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ron V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp.. Missouri Census, 1830-70 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.

Ancestry.com - Missouri State Census Collection, 1844-1881 $

Original source: Missouri State Censuses. Jefferson City, MO, USA: Missouri State Archives.

FamilySearch - Missouri State and Territorial Census Records, 1732-1933 ^FREE

Index and digital images of extant state and territorial censuses for early counties in Missouri. This collection includes records from the Missouri State Archives and from FamilySearch. Images and index data will be added to this collection as they become available.

FamilySearch - Missouri, State and Territorial Census Records, 1732-1933 ^FREE

Index and digital images of extant state and territorial censuses for early counties in Missouri. This collection includes records from the Missouri State Archives and from FamilySearch. Images and index data will be added to this collection as they become available.

Missouri State Archives - Missouri Census Records and Tax Lists

The Missouri State Archives has territorial, state, federal and special census records from 1752 to 2004, which can be used to locate an ancestor’s specific location. In addition, tax lists are good substitutes when census records are not available.