-
Records for the seven burghs of Arbroath, Brechin, Carnoustie, Forfar, Kirriemuir, Montrose and Monifieth.
-
-
-
-
Large collection of Victorian ephemera.
-
-
-
Directory of family history resources held in public libraries in the UK and Ireland. Provides information about the libraries and their holdings.
-
-
FamilySearch - FamilySearch Center Locator: Angus Scotland
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
-
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah. Microfilm loans can be ordered and then sent to your local Family History Center.
-
-
National Records of Scotland (NRS) is a non-ministerial department of the Scottish Government. The purpose is to collect, preserve and produce information about Scotland's people and history and make it available to inform current and future generations. Established on 1 April 2011, following the merger of the General Register Office for Scotland (GROS) and the National Archives of Scotland (NAS).
-
National Records of Scotland (NRS) is a non-ministerial department of the Scottish Government. The purpose is to collect, preserve and produce information about Scotland's people and history and make it available to inform current and future generations. Established on 1 April 2011, following the merger of the General Register Office for Scotland (GROS) and the National Archives of Scotland (NAS).
-
Each collection of records held by the National Records of Scotland (NRS) has a catalogue or index to help you find the right material whether it's a file or a single document.
-
-
-
-
ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $
A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.
-
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
-
Discovery - Explore the catalogue
Descriptions of more than 10 million records held by The National Archives of England, Wales and the United Kingdom. The visitor may either search or browse through the descriptions. Images of the documents are not available. Visitors can request copies online and can also place advance orders for the day of their visit.
-
This is an alphabetical list of the topical Research Guides. The guides help you find what you need in the catalogue, so this should be the first thing you consult.
-
-
Research Guides - Online Collections
Searching the index is free. There is a small fee to download a digital image of a document.
-
-
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » Scotland » Counties » Angus » Libraries, Archives & Museums
64 Links
