United Kingdom & Ireland » England » General Resources

AllEnglishRecords.com

Search for United Kingdom (England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales) genealogy records. Includes links to census, court records, civil registration, church records, passenger lists and death records.

Ancestry.com - England Genealogy & England Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Bert's English Genealogy Page

Includes History of the Church of England, a Latin primer, and an overview of English research methods.

Copyright for Family Historians (Wayback Machine)

Article by David Hawgood pertaining to copyright issues in the United Kingdom.

English Ancestry | Free English Ancestry

Discover your English family history and start your family tree. Find resources for all English counties and access many genealogy records including Census, Land and Cemetery records. This website is dedicated to making English ancestry research as free as possible.

Family Research - English, Scottish and Irish Genealogy

Blog covering British genealogy news, reviews and helpful articles; genealogy links, free query forums.

Family Tree Resources in England and Wales

Family Tree Resources to help you with your family tree research in England and Wales

FamilySearch - England Research Page

Resources all on one-page for research in this state including links to the FamilySearch Wiki, the Learning Center, the Family History Library Catalog, and the Historical Records Collection.

FamilySearch Wiki - England Genealogy

Findmypast $

Join Findmypast and you

Findmypast - Search All Record Sets - England $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

First Steps in Family History

From the Federation of Family History Societies. This online brochure provides answers to a new researcher's first questions about family history.

Free British Ancestry|Free English Ancestry|English Ancestry Free

A collection of free English ancestry resources for all counties in England.

Free UK Genealogy

Free UK Genealogy is a CIO (Charitable Incorporated Organisation) acting as an umbrella organisation for FreeBMD, FreeReg and FreeCEN. We work with volunteers to make transcriptions of the England and Wales Index of Births, Marriages and Deaths, historic Parish Registers and 19th Century Censuses. Each of the projects is a significant undertaking and in total, more than ten thousand volunteers have contributed over 350,000,000 records.

Genealogy in England

Record offices, family history societies, historical and genealogical information.

Genealogy of the UK - England Genealogy

A directory of UK online resources, including archives, libraries, directories, surname lists, parish registers, cemeteries, war memorials, electoral rolls and censuses.

Genealogy-Links

GenealogyInTime Magazine - England and Wales Genealogy Records

A handy guide to the most recent genealogy records on the internet organized by country and region.

Genealogylinks.net - UK Genealogy

GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy