United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Yorkshire » Birth, Marriage, Death

England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906

Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.

England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940

Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.

England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005

Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.

England & Wales, Death Index: 1837-1983

Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.

England & Wales, Death Index: 1916-2005

Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.

England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915

Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.

England & Wales, FreeBMD Death Index: 1837-1915

Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.

England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915

Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.

England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005

Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.

England, Select Births and Christenings, 1538-1975

Original source: England, Births and Christenings, 1538-1975. Salt Lake City, Utah: FamilySearch, 2013.

Halifax, Yorkshire Baptisms, 1538-1593

Original source: Crossley, E. W., trans. The Parish Registers of Halifax, Co. York. Vol. 1 Baptisms - 1538 to 1593. Yorkshire, England: Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1910.

Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837

Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.

Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837

Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.

Richmond, Yorkshire Civil Marriages, 1653-1660

Original source: Waine, G.W., ed.. The Register of the Civil Marriages, 1653-1660 Belonging to Richmondshire in the County of York. And an Index to the Parish Register Transcripts Belonging to the Archdeaconry of Richmond (the ancient Deaneries of Boroughbridge, Catterick and Richmond) From Their Commencement to 1848. Yorkshire, England: Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1936.

St. Michael le Belfrey, York Parish Register, 1565-1653

Original source: Collins, Francis. The Registers of St. Michael le Belfrey, York, Part I. 1565-1653. Yorkshire, England: Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1899.

The register of St. Peter's, Rylstone : (formerly part of the ancient parish of Burnsall)

Original source: The register of St. Peter's, Rylstone : (formerly part of the ancient parish of Burnsall). Leeds: Petty & Sons, 1895-1896.

The Register of the parish church of Garforth, Co. York. : 1631-1812

Original source: The Register of the parish church of Garforth, Co. York. : 1631-1812. Leeds?: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1913.

The registers of Askham Richard in the Ainsty of York

Original source: Askham Richard (England). The registers of Askham Richard in the Ainsty of York : 1579-1812. England: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1908.

The registers of Hampsthwaite, Co. York

Original source: The registers of Hampsthwaite, Co. York. England: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1902.

The Registers of Patrington, Co. York : 1570-1731

Original source: The Registers of Patrington, Co. York : 1570-1731. Hull?: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1900.

The registers of Pickhill-cum-Roxby, Co. York

Original source: The registers of Pickhill-cum-Roxby, Co. York. Leeds: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1904.

The registers of St. Michael le Belfry, York

Original source: The registers of St. Michael le Belfry, York. Leeds?: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1899-1901.

The registers of the Chapel of Horbury : in the parish of Wakefield in the county of York, 1598-1812

Original source: The registers of the Chapel of Horbury : in the parish of Wakefield in the county of York, 1598-1812. England: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1900.

The registers of the parish church of Brantingham, East Yorkshire : 1653-1812

Original source: The registers of the parish church of Brantingham, East Yorkshire : 1653-1812. England: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1902.

The registers of the parish church of Burton Fleming, otherwise North Burton

Original source: The registers of the parish church of Burton Fleming, otherwise North Burton : Co. York, 1538-1812. England: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1899.

The Registers of the parish church of Stokesley, Co. York

Original source: The Registers of the parish church of Stokesley, Co. York : 1571-1750. Leeds: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1901.

The Registers of Topcliffe and Morley

Original source: The Registers of Topcliffe and Morley : in the W.R. of the county of York : baptisms, 1654-1830, burials, 1654-1888. London: Longmans, Green and Co., 1888.

The registers of Wath-upon-Dearne, Yorkshire

Original source: The registers of Wath-upon-Dearne, Yorkshire. Yorkshire: Priv. print. for the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, 1902.

UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records

A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.

Yorkshire, England: Parish and Probate Records

Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.

Yorkshire, England: Parish Records

Originally from sources printed by the Yorkshire Archaeological Society & the Yorkshire Parish Register Society, this database contains over 106 parish registers. Some dating as early as 1538 & most ending in 1812 with the Rose Act or in 1837 with Civil Registration.

Yorkshire: Adel Parish Register, 1606-1812

Original source: Lumb, George Denison, ed.. The Registers of the Parish Church of Adel, in the County of York, from 1606 to 1812; and Monumental Inscriptions. Leeds, England: Thoresby Society, 1895.