United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Wiltshire » General Resources

Ancestry.com - England Genealogy & England Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Wiltshire Genealogy & Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Counties of England - Wiltshire

FamilySearch Wiki - Wiltshire, England Genealogy

Findmypast $

Join Findmypast and you

Genealogy and Swindon, Wiltshire, England

Brief history, many photos, surnames interests list, related links and genealogy resources

Genealogy and Wiltshire, England

Genealogy in England

Record offices, family history societies, historical and genealogical information.

Genealogylinks.net - UK Genealogy

GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy

Be sure to read Guidance for First-Time Users of These Pages.

Parishmouse - Wiltshire Family History Guide

Parishmouse provides a wealth of information about the history of parishes, towns and hamlets throughout the United Kingdom, transcribed from historical books and parish registers. The information will be of particular interest to those tracing their family histories or researching local history. In addition to parish history there is also a growing collection of historical and modern day photos of the parishes. The information is organised by country, then county and parish. Each county page has an index of articles for places within that county.

UK Genealogy Archives - Wiltshire

Wiltshire Genealogy

A site comprising of material that pertains to the county of Wiltshire England. Some BMDs, newspapers and snippets.

WorldGenWeb Project