United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Staffordshire » General Resources

Ancestry.com - England Genealogy & England Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Staffordshire Genealogy & Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Black Country Genealogy & Family History

A treasure trove of memorabilia and a wealth of information and resources specific to the Black Country in the West Midlands, England. This includes Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, and Worcestershire.

Counties of England - Staffordshire

FamilySearch Wiki - Staffordshire, England Genealogy

Findmypast $

Join Findmypast and you

Genealogy in England

Record offices, family history societies, historical and genealogical information.

Genealogylinks.net - UK Genealogy

GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy

Be sure to read Guidance for First-Time Users of These Pages.

Parishmouse - Staffordshire Family History Guide

Parishmouse provides a wealth of information about the history of parishes, towns and hamlets throughout the United Kingdom, transcribed from historical books and parish registers. The information will be of particular interest to those tracing their family histories or researching local history. In addition to parish history there is also a growing collection of historical and modern day photos of the parishes. The information is organised by country, then county and parish. Each county page has an index of articles for places within that county.

Staffordshire Name Indexes

Brought to you by Staffordshire & Stoke On Trent Archive Service. Free access to the following indexes: Calendars of Prisoners at Staffordshire Quarter Sessions, 1779-1880; Staffordshire Police Force Registers Index, 1842-1920; Diocese of Lichfield Wills, 1650-1730; Staffordshire Apprentices, 1600-1900; Workhouse Admissions and Discharges, 1836-1900; Tenants of the Manor of Newcastle under Lyme, 1700-1832.

WorldGenWeb Project