United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » London » General Resources

Ancestry.com - England Genealogy & England Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - London Genealogy & Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Counties of England - Greater London

FamilySearch Wiki - London, England Genealogy

Findmypast $

Join Findmypast and you

Genealogy in England

Record offices, family history societies, historical and genealogical information.

Genealogylinks.net - UK Genealogy

Genhound - London genealogy $

Useful summary of London history and boundary and administration changes for genealogists plus a collection of records including old directories, school registers, poll books and parish registers. Genhound is a pay per view site with a free search that offers a value for money alternative to subscription sites or CDs.

GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy

Be sure to read Guidance for First-Time Users of These Pages.

Okanagan Researcher: Claire's British Studies Tour | Kelowna & District Genealogical Society

Smith-Burns, Claire. Claire's British Studies Tour, to England, July 1 to 23, 1999. Okanagan Researcher, Vol. 16 (2) (December 1999).

Parishmouse - London Family History Guide

Parishmouse provides a wealth of information about the history of parishes, towns and hamlets throughout the United Kingdom, transcribed from historical books and parish registers. The information will be of particular interest to those tracing their family histories or researching local history. In addition to parish history there is also a growing collection of historical and modern day photos of the parishes. The information is organised by country, then county and parish. Each county page has an index of articles for places within that county.

WorldGenWeb Project