-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1837-1983
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Death Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England, Select Births and Christenings, 1538-1975
Original source: England, Births and Christenings, 1538-1975. Salt Lake City, Utah: FamilySearch, 2013.
-
Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
The registers of Almer, Co. Dorset : 1538-1812
Original source: The registers of Almer, Co. Dorset : 1538-1812. London: Priv. print. for the Parish Register Society, 1907.
-
UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records
A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
-
-
Dorset, England, Extracted Parish Records
Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.
-
-
-
-
-
BMD Index - Birth, Marriage & Death Index
Pay-per-view online searchable index to the birth, marriage & death registrations in England and Wales.
-
Dorset Death Certificate Index
Free transcripts of more than 800 death certificates from 1837 onwards, for deaths registered in Dorset, England.
-
Parish register transcriptions from Dorset, England.
-
DustyDocs - Links to Free Websites in Dorset Containing Parish Records FREE
Dustydocs is a 'web-linking site' of English baptisms, marriages and burials records for the years 1538 to 1900. The information is sourced from freely available church BMB records and validated user contributions. Searches can be conducted using family names and/or locations.
-
FamilySearch - England, Dorset, Parish Registers, 1538-1910 FREE
Dorset parish registers containing baptisms, marriages/banns, and burials. Date ranges of available records may vary by locality.
-
Join Findmypast and you
-
General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service
The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.
-
-
Wiltshire, Berkshire and Dorset Marriage Licence Bonds - CD
The Wiltshire FHS transcription of Sarum Diocese Marriage Licence Bonds 1609-1837 is now available on CD. This collection of bonds comprises the jurisdictions of the Bishop of Salisbury in Wiltshire and Berkshire and the Dean of Sarum in those counties together with Dorset and Uffculme, Devon. Also included are those of minor jurisdictions within Wiltshire and Berkshire. The total number of bonds transcribed is well over 70,000, and they include many strays from other parts of the country.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Dorset » Birth, Marriage, Death
29 Links
