United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Cornwall » General Resources

Ancestry.com - Cornwall Genealogy & Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - England Genealogy & England Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Cornish Extended Family

Cornish First Names

Cornish Surnames

Names starting with these old Celtic Cornish words.

Cornish Surnames

Counties of England - Cornwall

FamilySearch Wiki - Cornwall, England Genealogy

Findmypast $

Join Findmypast and you

Genealogy in England

Record offices, family history societies, historical and genealogical information.

Genealogylinks.net - UK Genealogy

GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy

Be sure to read Guidance for First-Time Users of These Pages.

My Favourite Cornish Genealogy Websites (and They're Free) | Lonetester HQ

If you're researching ancestors in Cornwall, England, I'm sure you'll find this list of 23 links to free sites useful.

Parishmouse - Cornwall Family History Guide

Parishmouse provides a wealth of information about the history of parishes, towns and hamlets throughout the United Kingdom, transcribed from historical books and parish registers. The information will be of particular interest to those tracing their family histories or researching local history. In addition to parish history there is also a growing collection of historical and modern day photos of the parishes. The information is organised by country, then county and parish. Each county page has an index of articles for places within that county.

UK Genealogy Archives - Cornwall

WorldGenWeb Project