Cyndi's List - United Kingdom & Ireland - England - Counties - Cambridgeshire

Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources $

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
- Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
  
  Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
  - England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906
    
    Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
  - England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940
    
    Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
  - England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005
    
    Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
  - England & Wales, Death Index: 1837-1983
    
    Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
  - England & Wales, Death Index: 1916-2005
    
    Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
  - England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915
    
    Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
  - England & Wales, FreeBMD Death Index: 1837-1915
    
    Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
  - England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915
    
    Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
  - England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005
    
    Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
  - England, Select Births and Christenings, 1538-1975
    
    Original source: England, Births and Christenings, 1538-1975. Salt Lake City, Utah: FamilySearch, 2013.
  - Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837
    
    Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
  - Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837
    
    Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
  - UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records
    
    A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
    - England, Extracted Parish and Court Records
      - Cambridgeshire, England, Extracted Parish Records
        
        Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.
Baptism Index 1801-1837

Searchable online database from Cambridgeshire Family History Society.
BMD Index - Birth, Marriage & Death Index

Pay-per-view online searchable index to the birth, marriage & death registrations in England and Wales.
Cambridgeshire Registration Service
- Cambridgeshire Registration Districts
  - Cambridge
  - Ely
  - Fenland
  - Huntingdon
- CAMDEX Online Records
  
  Online searchable index for births, marriages & deaths in Cambridgeshire from the Cambridgeshire Registration Services
- Certificate Copies
  - Certificate Forms
  - Information found on a certificate
  - Places in the Cambridge District
    
    Places & parishes within the district.
  - Places in the Ely District
    
    Places & parishes within the district.
  - Places in the Fenland District
    
    Places & parishes within the district.
  - Places in the Huntingdon District
    
    Places & parishes within the district.
- Family History
- Registration History and Future - Post 1837
- Registration History and Future - Pre 1837
- Registration History and Future - The Future
DustyDocs - Links to Free Websites in Cambridgeshire Containing Parish Records ^FREE

Dustydocs is a 'web-linking site' of English baptisms, marriages and burials records for the years 1538 to 1900. The information is sourced from freely available church BMB records and validated user contributions. Searches can be conducted using family names and/or locations.
Essex 1841 Census Genealogy and Miscellaneous Parish Records, Births, Christenings, Marriages and Deaths

Suffolk Genealogy and 1841 Essex census, Essex marriages, baptisms in Essex, Suffolk. Norfolk, Cambridgeshire & Hertfordshire genealogy, census, births, marriages, deaths, parish records, wills and an online genealogy family tree.
Findmypast $

Join Findmypast and you
General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service

The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.
Peterborough Register Office

Categories

Follow Us

Mailing List

Browse New Links

Submit a New Link

Report a Broken Link

Update a Link

Shop

United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Cambridgeshire » Birth, Marriage, Death