United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. & Ireland Census » Publications, Software & Supplies

1851 Gloucestershire Census on CD

Available from the Gloucestershire Family History Society.

1861 & 1871 Norwich Census Surname Indexes

Booklets containing surname indexes for Norwich, Norfolk, England relating to the 1861 and 1871 Census.

British Data Archive

British census records on CD and DVD.

Clooz - Connecting People Through Documents

An electronic filing cabinet and database for systematically storing all of the clues to your ancestry that you have been collecting. Clooz has over 100 different templates are provided to match the types of information contained in the type of document you find. Clooz contains templates for all U.S. federal censuses, 1841-1891 U.K. censuses, 1852-1901 Canadian censuses, and 1901 and 1911 Irish censuses, as well as generic templates for censuses not included, such as state censuses. Can exchange data with the following software: Legacy Family Tree, Roots Magic, Family Historian and GEDCOM files.

eBay.co.uk Listings: Search for Census

Online auction service for buying & selling.

Eneclann Ltd ENEC003 - The 1851 Dublin City Census

CD-ROM includes a comprehensive list of 60,000 names and addresses of heads of households for Dublin City compiled before the 1851 was destroyed.

Frith Book Co.

125,000 high quality historical photographs of 6,000 UK cities, towns and villages, plus historical maps of every location in Britain. Visitors have added over 30,000 personal memories of towns or villages which include a lot of family names and insights into living in these places. Add your own memory or request if you are looking for family connections with an area.

Northamptonshire Indexes

Indexed and available to buy on CD, 1841 census, partial 1871 census.

onegeneUK. Family History/Genealogy software and Data CDs

UK census records, UK parish records, Phillimore parish records, national burial indexes, UK-Info discs 2004 (63 million records), a large selection of historical trade directories, militia attestations.

The G.F.H.S. CD ROMs

Wales. 1841, 1851, 1861, & 1891 Census CD ROMs for the entire county of Glamorganshire. From the Glamorgan Family History Society.

The MagiKey | Unlocking Your Family History

MagiCensus and MagiPhoto software programs. Interactive extraction forms for U.S. federal, state, and many international censuses. The MagiCensus Deluxe Census Tracker helps with analyzing, organizing, and finding missing census data.

The National Archives | Shop | Bookshop

The National Archives (U.K.), Kew, Richmond, Surrey.

The Parchment Rustler - Review: The British Census

A review of new title The British Census by Simon Smith, to be released by Shire Publishing on 27th May 2021.

Wiltshire 1851 Census CD-ROM

England. CD-ROM for sale.