Taxes » Locality Specific: United States » Pennsylvania

Ancestry.com - Beaver County, Pennsylvania, U.S., Tax Records, 1832-1925 $

Original source: Genealogical Records. Beaver County Genealogy and History Center, Beaver, Pennsylvania. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Bucks County, Pennsylvania, U.S., Tax Records, 1782-1860 $

Original source: Bucks County, Pennsylvania, Tax Records, 1782-1860. Microfilm, 76 rolls. Bucks County Historical Society, Doylestown, Pennsylvania. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Chester County, Pennsylvania, U.S., Tax Discount Index, 1740-1865 $

Original source: Tax Discounts, 1785-1865. Chester County, Pennsylvania Archives and Records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Pennsylvania, U.S., Tax and Exoneration, 1768-1801 $

Original source: Tax & Exoneration Lists, 1762–1794. Series No. 4.61; Records of the Office of the Comptroller General, RG-4. Pennsylvania Historical & Museum Commission, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Pennsylvania, U.S., U.S. Direct Tax Lists, 1798 $

Original source: United States Direct Tax of 1798: Tax Lists for the State of Pennsylvania. M372, microfilm, 24 rolls. NAID: 5121373. Records of the Internal Revenue Service, 1791-2006, Record Group 58. National Archives at Washington, D.C. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Susquehanna County, Silver Lake Township, Pennsylvania, U.S., 1878 -79 tax rolls $

Original source: Silver Lake Township Tax Rolls. Higginson Book Company, 1878-1879. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

FamilySearch - Bedford County, Pa. 1790 cross-matched tax-census records

FamilySearch - Heads of families in Mifflin County, Pa., 1790, including present Mifflin, Juniata, and part of Centre County; from the federal census and county tax lists

FamilySearch - Internal revenue assessment lists for Pennsylvania, 1862-1865

FamilySearch - Pennsylvania archives. Third series, Volumes XI thru XXII, Pennsylvania tax lists

FamilySearch - Pennsylvania in 1780 : a statewide index of circa 1780 Pennsylvania taxlists

FamilySearch - Pennsylvania in the 1700's : an index to who was there and where

FamilySearch - Returns of taxables for the counties of Bedford (1773 to 1784), Huntingdon (1788), Westmoreland (1783, 1786), Fayette (1785, 1786), Allegheny (1791), Washington (1786), and census of Be

FamilySearch - Tax records 1815 Pennsylvania

FamilySearch - Tax records 1815 Pennsylvania

FamilySearch - The First tax list for the province of Pennsylvania and the three lower counties, 1693

Contains Philadelphia County, Bucks County, and Chester County in Pennsylvania; New Castle, Kent, and Sussex counties in Delaware.

FamilySearch - The Penns and the taxation of their estates by the Provincial Assembly

FamilySearch - Transcript tax of the fourteenth, eighteenth pence rate for the County of Chester, Pennsylvania, 1771 : transcribed and rearranged alphabetically from the Pennsylvania Archives, Series

FamilySearch - United States direct tax of 1798, tax lists for the state of Pennsylvania

Tax Collection Problems in Revolutionary Pennsylvania | Pennsylvania History: A Journal of Mid-Atlantic Studies