Netherlands / Nederland » Population Registers

Dutch Genealogy - Case study: subtle clues in population registers

By Yvette Hoitink.

Dutch Genealogy - Quick tip – Population registers are like movies

By Yvette Hoitink.

FamilySearch - Netherlands Census and Population Registers, 1574-1940 ^FREE

Images of census records and population registers. Not every municipality is included. Most records cover about 1830-1920. Records are arranged either chronologically, alphabetically, by neighborhood or village. Some volumes are indexed and some places contain separate index volumes.

FamilySearch - Netherlands, Archival Indexes, Population Registers ^FREE

Archives around the Netherlands have contributed indexes which cover many record sources, such as civil registration, church records, emigration lists, military registers, and land and tax records. This collection will cover population registration. These indexes were originally collected, combined and published by OpenArchives. For the entire index collection and more information visit www.openarch.nl.

MyHeritage - Netherlands, Leiden Population Registers, 1800-1923 $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. This collection is an index of population registers for Leiden in the Dutch province of South Holland. The information in these records includes names, residences (often with full addresses), birthdates, birthplaces, and occupations.

MyHeritage - Netherlands, Population Registers, 1810-1936 $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. This collection is an index to population registers from throughout the Netherlands. Records typically list name, birth date, birthplace, residence date, and residence place. Sometimes an individual's age, occupation, and names of their parents or spouse is also included. Source information is provided to help locate the original record.

MyHeritage - Netherlands, Tilburg Population Registers, 1800-1923 $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. This collection is an index of population registers for Tilburg in the Dutch province of North Brabant. The information in these records includes names, residences, birthdates, birthplaces, and occupations.