Mexico » General Resources

Academia Yucateca de Genealogia Francisco de Montejo

The official website of the Academia Yucateca de Genealogia Francisco de Montejo from Merida, Yucatan, Mexico. In Spanish.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

FamilySearch - Location Research - Mexico ^FREE

FamilySearch brought together tools to help you with your research in this country: indexed historical records, image-only historical records, and links to the FHL catalog and the FamilySearch Wiki.

FamilySearch - Mexico Research Page

Resources all on one-page for research in this state including links to the FamilySearch Wiki, the Learning Center, the Family History Library Catalog, and the Historical Records Collection.

FamilySearch Wiki - Mexico Genealogy

Guide to Mexico ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Genealogy of Mexico - Nuestros Ranchos Genealogy of Jalisco, Zacatecas and Aguascalientes

Group for serious genealogists focusing their research in the region comprising Jalisco, Zacatecas and Aguascalientes.

Hispanic Heritage - Hispanic American Records

From the National Archives and Records Administration.

Hispanic Research & Heritage Newsletter

A monthly newsletter focusing on Hispanic genealogy and history. Each issue includes research tips, and relevant collections and record sets. A running calendar highlights upcoming events throughout the U.S., including: classes, in-person help sessions, webinars, conferences, and cultural activities.

Key West Conchs' Webpage - The good old days in Key West, Florida

This site is a place to discuss genealogy, history, recipes and old memories of Key West. The site contains a surname list and information on the Key West and Bahama Island heritage of the natives of Key West, Florida.

Manual de Genealogía Hispana

Mexican Genealogy

We provide you with genealogy communities and resource pages for every Mexican State. We also have the book to get you finding your ancestors the fast and right way.

Mexican Genealogy - Discover Your Ancestors!

If you have Mexican Ancestry this is the best place to start your Mexican Genealogy and is an excellent resource to anyone doing genealogy research in Mexico.

Mexican Migration Project / Proyecto Sobre Migracion Mexicana

An ongoing binational research effort that aims to study and document the process of Mexican migration to the United States.

MyHeritage - Mexico $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Somos Primos: Dedicated to Hispanic Heritage and Diversity Issues

Monthly online magazine of the Society of Hispanic Historical and Ancestral Research (SHHAR).

Surname Navigator Mexico

A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) Mexico, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) Mexico, Geneanet Mexico, Google, genealogy Mexico, Google News Genealogy Mexico, Rootsweb message board Mexico, Ancestry.com, Email Finder Mexico, White Pages Mexico.

The Genealogy of Mexico

Over 500 surnames of Mexico and research references. List of the Conquistadors that served the King under Cortes. Biographies of the conquistadors. Surnames origins.

We Are Cousins - South Texas and Northeastern Mexico Genealogy

Genealogy blog focusing on the counties of Starr, Hidalgo, Cameron, Webb, Willacy, and the Mexican states of Tamaulipas, and Nuevo Leon.

WorldGenWeb Project