Marriages & Divorce » Locality Specific: United States » Ohio

Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records

Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.

Christ Episcopal Church Record of Marriages 1902-1911 - The Lawrence Register

This list is an ongoing project and as we find stories, photos, histories, and clergy material, this index will continue to grow.

FamilySearch - Ohio Marriages, 1800-1958 ^FREE

Name index to marriage records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 2,386,537 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ohio, County Marriages, 1789-2013 ^FREE

Name index and images of county marriage records acquired from local courthouses. This collection is being published as images and records become available.

FamilySearch - Ohio, Diocese of Toledo, Catholic Parish Records, 1796-2004 ^FREE

Images of parish registers recording the events of baptism, first communion, confirmation, marriage, and death in the Diocese of Toledo (FamilySearch.org - Ohio), Roman Catholic Church. In addition to traditional parish registers, this collection includes miscellaneous cemetery records, Books of the Elect, Professions of Faith, Sick Call registers, etc.

Findmypast - Ohio Divorce Records, 1962-2011 $

Genealogical & Historical Records of Preble County, Ohio - Database 1

The Preble County Genealogical Society and Historical Records database continues to be updated. It contains marriage and obituary information from county records and the Sugar Grove Cemetery Records of the Twin Township Trustees. Please notice there are two Genealogical & Historical Records of Preble County databases listed. Database 1 is the original with 59,504 records. All new records are being added to the second database. Database 2 has over 23,000 records with new ones added monthly.

Genealogical & Historical Records of Preble County, Ohio - Database 2

Funeral & Cemetery Indexes, Marriage Records, Military Records, Ohio Historic Inventory, Preble County Deaths, Tax Lists, and Vital Records. Please notice there are two Genealogical & Historical Records of Preble County databases listed. Database 1 is the original with 59,504 records. All new records are being added to the second database. Database 2 has over 23,000 records with new ones added monthly.

Hamilton County Probate Court - Marriages

Marriage banns and records, 1808-1983

Hearts of Adoption

Chillicothe, Ohio. Ohio birth and marriage data.

Marion County, Ohio Marriages 1826-1902

Miami County Marriage Index 1807-1873

Miami Valley Genealogical Index

Surname index of census, tax, marriage & wills records for these counties: Butler, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby, Warren.

Montgomery County - Historical Public Records Request Form

Births and Deaths (Probate Court) 1867-1908; Births and Deaths (City of Dayton) 1867-1908; Marriages 1803-1959; Divorces 1876-1949; Wills & Estates 1803-1939 (Index 1803-1938); Deed Records 1805-1933 (Index 1805-1928); Various Court Records 1803-.

Ohio Department of Health - Vital Statistics

Provides contact information, fees, and availability information for birth, death and other records in Ohio.

Online Ohio Vital Records Indexes - Birth, Marriage & Death Records

A directory of resources for Ohio genealogy research.

Probate Court of Cuyahoga County, Ohio

Indices to the probate court dockets and the Historical Marriage Index (1810 - April 1998) for Cuyahoga County, Ohio, USA.

Rev. Noah Barrell's Record of marriages 1823-1874

Baptist marriages (253) performed by Rev. Barrell between 1823-1874, in New York, Ohio and Wisconsin, including witnesses.

Richland County, Ohio Marriage Records

Indexes for the years 1813-1824, 1834-1837 & 1839-1859.

Rodman Public Library -- Alliance Index

Alliance, Ohio. Search the Alliance Index for obituary, marriage, and newspaper article citations.