Maps & Geography » Locality Specific » United Kingdom & Ireland

1789 Map of Norwich

Norfolk, England.

1841 Town Tithe Map

Bradford On Avon, Somerset, England.

1880 Gloucestershire

England.

1880 Herefordshire

England.

1880 Worcestershire

England.

1886 Map

Bradford On Avon, Somerset, England.

1886 Staffordshire, Shropshire, Cheshire

England.

A Topographical Dictionary of Ireland

The complete online text of the 1837 edition of Samuel Lewis' Topographical Dictionary of Ireland.

A Vision of Britain Through Time

United Kingdom. Interactive historical geographic survey of the British Isles from 1801 through 2001. Compiled from maps, statistics & historical descriptions. Place name searchable. Excellent source of information for placing ancestors in historical context of their locality.

Ayrshire Roots - Maps

Scotland. From Ayrshire Roots.

Baedeker's Old Guide Books

Featuring maps and town plans: Great Britain, 1910; London and its Environs, 1905; Spain and Portugal, 1901; The United States, 1909.

Bartholomew's Gazetteer of the British Isles (1887)

Scanned images of all 912 pages, all public domain.

Blaeu Atlas of Scotland, 1654

From the National Library of Scotland.

British Geological Survey Maps

British History Online - Maps

Digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust. Historic Ordnance Survey maps in 1:10,560 scale for each county in England, Wales & Scotland. Historic Ordnance Survey maps in 1:2,500 scale for Chester, Colchester, Coventry, Oxford and much of central London.

Caledonian Maps

Scottish reproduction historical maps including, Victorian Ordnance Survey, Town Plans and county maps.

Cartophilia

Cartophilia holds a library of over 4,500 maps and street plans of every historic county of England and Wales in high definition, Free to download for non-commercial use under Creative Commons.

Cassini Maps - Old Maps for Genealogy, Local and Family History Research

Cassini Publishing specialises in creating historical mapping products of England and Wales that meet present-day research needs and expectations of quality. Our maps are ideal for family and local historians, students, walkers, homeowners

Charting the Nation: Widening Access to Maps of Scotland and Associated Archives, 1590-1740

Church of England Parishes in County Durham

For each parish there is a map showing the location of the parish, a list of adjacent parishes, the date of creation of the parish and details of any parish(es) created from that parish, and details of surviving parish registers, microfilm copies and indexes.