-
Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Internet Genealogy
The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
-
Climbing Your Family Tree: Online and Off-line Genealogy for Kids
A book by Ira Wolfman.
-
Cyndi's List: A Comprehensive List of 40,000 Genealogy Sites on the Internet
A book by Cyndi Howells.
-
Finding Your Family on the Internet: The Ultimate Guide to Online Family History Research
A book by Michael Otterson.
-
Genealogy Online, Tenth Edition
A book by Elizabeth Powell Crowe.
-
A magazine by Moorshead Magazines. Directed towards the numbers of newcomers to genealogy who are using the Internet for their research and to the traditional genealogists who may have been wary of the Internet in the past. Published six times a year. Available by subscription, on newsstands & as an online magazine on the web.
-
Netting Your Ancestors: Genealogical Research on the Internet
A book by Cyndi Howells.
-
Online Roots: How to Discover Your Familys History and Heritage With the Power of the Internet
A book by Pamela Boyer Porter.
-
Planting Your Family Tree Online : How to Create Your Own Family History Website
A book by Cyndi Howells.
-
Plugging into Your Past: How to Find Real Family History Records Online
A book by Rick Crume.
-
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Online Genealogy
A book by Rhonda R. McClure.
-
The Genealogy Forum on America Online: The Official User's Guide
A book by George G. Morgan.
-
Virtual Roots : A Guide to Genealogy and Local History on the World Wide Web
A book by Thomas Jay Kemp.
-
-
A downloadable file for a fee, by Dr Graeme Davis. Genealogy and the Internet is a guide to getting started with on-line genealogical research. Step-by-step it shows how to find and use the key records for family tree research. Help is given with using the building-block records of births, marriages and deaths along with census records. There is information too about finding and using the multiplicity of other on-line sites. With this guide you can make progress in tracing your family tree. This guide is appropriate for anyone who wants to access the wealth of records now available on-line. It is suitable for the novice genealogist, as well as for more experienced researchers who have previously worked mainly with archival sources. The focus of the guide is on sources for UK, US and Commonwealth genealogy, though there are ideas and sources within it which have global coverage.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
Internet Genealogy » Publications, Software & Supplies
14 Links
Please help support Cyndi's List by using this link to Amazon for all your purchases. Using this link doesn't cost you anything, but may result in an affiliate commission being paid to support Cyndi's List. Thank you!
