Heraldry » Societies & Groups

Association of Amateur Heralds

Voluntary association of heraldists dedicated to research and the design of new arms.

Association Royale Office Généalogique et Héraldique de Belgique

Hellenic Armigers Society

[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Norfolk Heraldry Society

England.

Royal Heraldry Society of Canada / Société royale d’héraldique du Canada

Russian College of Heraldry / Collegium Heraldicum Russiae

Schweizerische Heraldische Gesellschaft - Soci

Swiss Heraldry Society.

Serbian Heraldry Society / Српско хералдичко друштво (Wikipedia)

Responsible for the majority of the designs of heraldry in Serbia and Montenegro.

Slovak Genealogical-Heraldic Society / Slovensk

Sociedad Heraldica - Heraldry Society

We are one of the few surviving private records of Arms and Lineages, encouraging the registration of Lineages and the diffusion, research and use of Arms as complimentary elements to enrich the identity of an individual and their lineage. We are a non-profit organization located in Argentina, South America, and our Dean Chronicler of Arms and founder is Dr. Martin G. V

Societas Heraldica Scandinavica

The Scandinavian Heraldry Society.

Svenska Heraldiska F

Official site of the Swedish Heraldic Society.

The American College of Heraldry

The American Heraldry Society

The Augustan Society, Inc.

An International Genealogical, Historical, Heraldic and Chivalric Society.

The Harleian Society

U.K. The Harleian Society is a registered charity (no. 253659), established in 1869 and incorporated in 1902. Its official objects are the transcribing, printing and publishing of the heraldic visitations of counties, parish registers or any manuscripts relating to genealogy, family history and heraldry.

The Heraldry Society

The Heraldry Society of Scotland

The Society of Scottish Armigers

This website, then, is intended to serve many disparate groups. We want to be a forum for our members. But most of all we hope to serve the general public and be a resource for Scots all over the world, and for cities which may find themselves hosting Scottish Games or festivals. By improving understanding, and avoiding misunderstanding, we hope to play our small part in strengthening the important ties which bind Scots of the Diaspora to the land of our ancestors. To publish and disseminate an historical record of said Armorial Bearings along with biographical information regarding the Armigers. To educate the public regarding the history and meaning of Armorial Bearings within the Scottish tradition.