France » Libraries, Archives & Museums

Archives de France - Portal for access to digitized archives

Portail d'acc

Archives de la Seine-Maritime

Rouen, France

Archives de Paris

For more than 200 years, the Archives of Paris have been collecting, classifying, inventorying, preserving, communicating and showcasing documents of historical interest concerning Paris or the former department of the Seine.

Archives départementales de la Marne

Archives departementales de la Mayenne

Archives for Maine & Anjou.

Archives départementales du Bas-Rhin en ligne

Ellenbach allows you to view lists of names of people resulting from the enumeration of 1819 and the censuses of 1836, 1841, 1846, 1851, 1856, 1861 and 1866. The application also serves as a research tool for documents, not scanned products during censuses in 1880 and 1885. Adeloch can consult parish registers and civil status stored in the Lower Rhine, from the XVI th century, to the oldest, until 1892 or 1912, depending on the municipality. Application also relates decennial tables and the records taking names of Jews in 1808.

Archives diplomatiques

Archives en ligne - les Archives du Pas de Calais

Departmental archives of the Pas-de-Calais retain a little over 30 linear kilometers of documents dating from the eleventh century. An archive of mainly public status, but also private. Public service of the General Council, departmental archives of the Pas de Calais has the chief responsibility of record keeping by authorities having jurisdiction in the department. The majority of documents is public since paid by government. However, in order to enrich its funds, the archives can receive documents from private persons or entities (eg associations). This type of record from each year primarily through purchase, donation or deposit.

Archives nationale

The French national archives.

Archives Nationales (France)

Fontainebleau, Paris, Pierrefitte-sur-Seine.

Bibliotheque Genealogique D'Orleans

Online databases, books, guide for researchers in France, French-English vocabulary for genealogists, titles in 6 languages, useful links.

Bibliothèque Généalogique et d'Histoire Sociale de France

Centre d'accueil et de recherche des Archives nationales (CARAN)

Centre de Recherches sur l'Histoire des Familles

FamilySearch - FamilySearch Center Locator: France

From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.

FamilySearch Catalog

From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah. Microfilm loans can be ordered and then sent to your local Family History Center.

FamilySearch Wiki - France Family History Centers

Généalogie Alsace Lorraine Vosges - CRHF - Centre de Recherches sur l'Histoire des Familles Haut-Rhin Guebwiller - Le CRHF

Hill Museum & Manuscript Library

Collegeville, Minnesota. At St. John's University.

Historical Society of Pennsylvania

Includes a research library with materials on immigration studies.