Finland / Suomi » Societies & Groups

Cokato Finnish-American Historical Society

Cokato, Minnesota.

FFHA - Finnish Family History Association

Finland's Family History Association provides an online source of archived material such as communion books, census records and such from Finland for everyone interested in Finnish genealogy. The project is run by volunteers and the digitized material is available on the site free of charge.

FFHA - Finnish Family History Association

The FFHA was founded in 2004. The goal of our association is to provide an online source of archived materials such as communion books, census records etc. for everyone interested in genealogy.

Finland Minnesota Historical Society

Finnish American Heritage Society of CT

Connecticut.

Finnish American Heritage Society of Maine

The Finnish-American Heritage Society is organized for the purpose of promoting, in a social setting, a cultural and educational appreciation of Finland and to explore the traditions of the Finnish families who settled here.

Genealogical Society of Finland

Independent Order of Odd Fellows - Finland

Jurisdictions for the IOOF, Independent Order of Odd Fellows and Rebekahs.

S

A society for the descendants of Belgian emigrants to Sweden in the early seventeenth century. Genealogical research in Sweden, Finland, USA and Belgium.

Sukuseurojen Keskusliitto / Family Associations Federation

Suomen Historiallinen Seura / Finnish Historical Society

Swedish Finn Historical Society

Seattle, Washington. The archives contains material pertaining to Swedish-speaking Finns, their emigration history, and the history and culture of Finland. The SFHS Quarterly is available to members. The website includes a database, TALKO, of over 1.7 million names shared by Swedish Finn family researchers; and a discussion forum, Finlander, of 1,800 researchers around the world. Membership in Finlander is free.