Evernote for Every Genealogist » Templates & Examples

Cyndi's Cousin Index Template

This is an Evernote template for you to keep track of the cousins you find online. I have found several new cousins myself and I'm starting to get them confused with one another. So, I wanted to keep a list that would help me remember which cousin belongs with which ancestor. Copyright

Cyndi's Digital Data Inventory Template

This Evernote template is for keeping an inventory of all your digital media used to store your genealogy files, digitized images, photographs, etc.

Cyndi's DNA Testing Record Template

This is a template for you to keep track of the DNA tests you are using. You might also keep track of the price you paid for each test. Copyright

Cyndi's Preferred Research Plan Outline

Use this research plan template to determine what steps you need to take when researching a specific person, a person's life event, or any other research objective. Copyright

Cyndi's Records Checklist Template

Use this checklist--one for each person you are researching--to keep track of what you have found and what still needs to be found. Copyright

Cyndi's Research Log or Research Notes Template

Use this research log template to keep track of all of the sources you use, what you learn from them, and what steps to take next. Copyright

Cyndi's Routine Records Sources

Evernote template for you to use in your research. Copyright

Cyndi's Simple Research Plan Template

Use this research plan template to determine what steps you need to take when researching a specific person, a person's life event, or any other research objective. Copyright

Cyndi's Timeline Template

Use this Evernote template to create a quick timeline for each person and/or couple you are researching. Timelines, listed in date order, can help you see gaps in certain time periods or patterns in time periods and places. Copyright

Evernote Genealogy Templates by Michelle Watson

Evernote Hangout On Air Freebies - 4YourFamilyStory.com

A recorded Evernote for Genealogy hangout, plus links to freebies to help you stay organized using Evernote.

Evernote shared notebook: ~ GENEALOGY ~ (share)

A shared Evernote notebook with examples and a blank research plan template by Shannon Seigfreid Thomas.

Occasional Genealogist - Genealogy Research Plan Template: the Evernote Research Plan with Analysis template

Patientgenie's Down Under Evernote Checklist Template

A template for checking a wide range of possible record sources for those researching Australian and New Zealand families. Covers unique local records as well as overseas and includes a table of available electoral rolls which are essential as most census records were not saved.

Screenshot - TO DO and INBOX

A screenshot of an Evernote notebook by Shannon Seigfreid Thomas.