Databases: Searchable Online » Miscellaneous

Accessible Archives Full-Text Database

Pay for use online searchable transcriptions of primary source material from 18th & 19th century periodicals.

Ancestry.com - Periodicals & Newspapers

Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.

Family Tree Connection

Unique collections of records. Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.

One-Step Webpages by Stephen P. Morse

Alternate search functions for many online databases. Includes tools for immigration, census, vital records, calendars, soundex, foreign alphabets, Jewish and Holocaust research.

ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $

A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.

Search Systems - Largest Free Public Records Database Collection

Over 4,300 links to free public record databases.