Czech Republic & Slovakia » Locality Specific

Brezova pod Bradlom in the Slovak Republic: History, Genealogy, Culture

Links to genealogical pages referring to Brezova pod Bradlom in the Slovak Republic.

Emigration to the USA from the Policka region in 1850 - 1890

Genealogical & Local History Licartovce

This site provides a detailed Genealogical and Local History of Ličartovce, Pre

Genealogie: Sudetenland, Boehmen, Maehren - Hilfe bei der Suche nach Vorfahren aus dem Sudetenland

German settlement area in Bohemia/Moravia/Austrian Silesia -> Czechoslovakia -> Czech Republik.

Kolackov Project

The Kolackov Project has extracted baptism, marriage, death and census records from this charming village in Spis County of the Slovak Republic.

Korzenie - Congregation Genealogical Quarterly

The subjects of our research are: the history, the cultural ties, the people's genealogy of multi-ethnic weaver colony Kamienica Polska near Czestochowa (settlement established by German and Czech colonists who had acquired, in 1818, some allotments from Antonina and Florian Sadowski); the history of the noble families from the region of Czestochowa, Kozieglowy, Zarki and Siewierz in the XVIIIth and XIXth century; the people's life and the history of the underground resistance in the border of the General Government and the German Reich.

Litmanova Roots

Genealogical resource for descendants of immigrants from Litmanova, Slovakia.

Metzenseifen - Medzev, Slovakia

Metzenseifen (Medzev) Homepage

Historical and genealogical data from Unter- and Ober-Metzenseifen & to preserve Metzenseifen heritage.

North Moravia Genealogical Sources/Starting Points/Literature

Rudolf Pavlovič :: family-trees :: ascendants :: genealogy :: Home

Lost registers of the villages in eastern Slovakia. Genealogical charts, heraldry, family-trees. Searching for ascendants in archives and registers.

ShtetLinks -- Humenne

Slovak Pride

Search 25,500 Slovak surnames with village of origin, plus a few from neighboring regions. The Slovak Pride Database website is sponsored by the Slovak Heritage & Folklore Society International.

Steinschönau/Kamenicky Senov

strani.cz: oficiální stránky obce Strání

Moravian town in the Czech Republic bordering Slovakia.

Surnames of Carpathorusyn Villages

Research of surnames from three Rusyn villages located in the Carpathian Mountains of southeastern Poland (Lemko area) and northeastern Slovakia: Dudynce, Swiatkowa Wielka and Hrabovcik. All the resources used to gather family information are described.

TexasCzechs

The Kolackov Project (Facebook)

The Kolackov Project Facebook Group contains transcriptions of census, baptism, marriage, death and confirmation records from Kolačkov, Stará Ľubovňa, Slovakia. A translated history of Kolackov and other information may also be found in the group. Records may be downloaded for non-commercial use. Anyone may join the Kolackov Project Group.