Canada » Provinces » Quebec » Census

Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Automated Genealogy

Indices to Canadian Censuses.

Canadian census records for Quebec - Ste. Catherine de Portneuf - 1831

Canadian census records for Ste. Catherine de Portneuf Quebec - 1825

Canadian census records for Ste. Catherine de Portneuf, Quebec

Canadian census records for Valcartier, Quebec - 1825

Canadian census records for Valcartier, Quebec - 1831

Census Online - Quebec

FamilySearch Wiki - Quebec Census

Findmypast - Canada Census 1861 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Canada Census 1871 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Canada Census 1881 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Canada Census 1891 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Canada Census 1901 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Canada Census 1911 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Lower Canada Census 1825 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Lower Canada Census 1842 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Library and Archives Canada - About the 1911 Census

This online database of 1911 census data from Library and Archives Canada allows researchers to search by geographic location only. As this is not a name index database, it is not searchable by family name. The information on these images can be used to prepare family or town/village histories, research immigration trends and a great deal more. The Fifth General Census of Canada began on June 1, 1911 and collected information related to each inhabitant of the country, including place of habitation, marital status, age, place of birth, religion, occupation, education, etc. The Census of Canada 1911 covered the nine provinces (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island) and two territories (the Yukon and the Northwest Territories) that were then part of Confederation. The creation of the microfilms from the original returns was authorized in 1955 with the paper records destroyed afterwards. The microfilming of these records was not of consistent quality and therefore not all images are decipherable. Unfortunately, the destruction of the paper records means that there is no recourse when a record is unreadable.

Originis - Baptêmes, mariages, sépultures, recensements et paroisses du Québec

The 1852 and 1881 Historical Censuses of Canada

Our website offers a 20% sample of the 1852 Canadian Census and a free data browser which allows users to search for specific individuals and groups of people within the complete 1881 database. From the The Programme de recherche en d