Canada » Provinces » New Brunswick » Locality Specific

Assumption Parish / Paroisse Assomption

Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada. History of the parish and early birth / baptism records (1868+).
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Glassville, New Brunswick, A Pioneer Community

Glassville, in Aberdeen Parish, Carleton County, New Brunswick, was surveyed about 1859 and opened to organized settlement beginning about 1861. The purpose of this site is to help preserve the memory and history of the people and places of Glassville and surrounding communities, including especially East Glassville, West Glassville, Centre Glassville, Kenneth (Ruther Glen) and Highlands, as well as Argyle, Divide, Esdraelon, Bigger Ridge, and more. There were at least 23 settlements within a five mile radius of Glassville at the height of the settlement period.

Grand Manan Island Genealogies

The genealogies of people whose ancestors were from Grand Manan Island, New Brunswick.

Heritage Charlotte

Resource for genealogical and historical research for Charlotte County, New Brunswick.

Heritage Charlotte

Genealogical and historical information on Charlotte County, New Brunswick.

History of Upper St.John, Allagash, & Fish River valley communities, N. Aroostook Co., Maine

Genealogy and history of Northern Aroostook Co., Maine, including transcriptions of early censuses, church records, population surveys, family histories including GAGNON. Includes some early info on what is now Madawaska County, New Brunswick.

Miramichi Genealogy:: New Brunswick Genealogy Society:: Miramichi:: New Brunswick :: Canada

Includes online searchable tombstone inscription database.

People of Carleton County, New Brunswick

This site, originally intended to provide relationship and genealogy information of the settlers of Glassville, in Aberdeen Parish, Carleton County, now includes more than 8,000 individuals from nearby communities and Carleton County more generally. The information presented here has been compiled from various sources including cemetery monuments, records from the Archives of New Brunswick, published Canadian census records, "A History of the Glassville Settlement", other publicly available information, and information provided by site visitors.

Provincial Archives of New Brunswick - Dictionary of Miramichi Biography

This site presents, in a searchable database on the Provincial Archives website, some of the research done by W. D. Hamilton on Miramichi history, biography, and historical genealogy. A list of his books is found at the end of this introduction, but this database presently only consists of the 2013 update of his Dictionary of Miramichi Biography (1997) which contains 1,109 biographical sketches.

Upper St. John River Valley

Northern Aroostook County, Maine and Madawaska & Victoria Counties, New Brunswick. Free site; transcriptions of censuses of the region by Maine (1820-1860) and New Brunswick (1851); church censuses (Ste Luce, St Bruno); all early church records from St Luce Church up to 1860, with searchable database; lists of early land grants; and other genealogical and historical documents from the region.