Cyndi's List - Canada - Canada Census - 1881 Census

Ancestry.com - Search Census Records

Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
- Ameliasburg, Prince Edward District, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Ameliasburg, Prince Edward District, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # T-9493.
- Athol, Picton, and Wellington, Prince Edward District, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Athol, Picton, and Wellington, Prince Edward District, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13237.
- Blenheim, Chatham, and Harwich, Kent County, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Blenheim, Chatham, and Harwich, Kent County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13278, C-13279, and C-13280.
- Colchester South, Essex County, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Colchester, Essex County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13280.
- Dover, Kent County, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Dover, Kent County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13279.
- Essex District, Ontario, Canada Census, 1881 (Kingsville, Colchester, Sandwich, Pelee, Gosfield)
  
  Original data: Kingsville, Gosfield, Sandwich, Pelee, and Colchester, Essex County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13280-13281.
- Hillier Township, Prince Edward County, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Hillier Township, Prince Edward County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13237.
- Hope, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Hope township, Durham County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13241.
- Kent County, Ontario, Canada, 1881 Census: Chatham, Wallaceburgh
  
  Original data: Chatham and Wallaceburgh, Kent County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13280.
- Marysborough South, Prince Edward District, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Marysborough, Prince Edward District, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13237.
- Mersea, Essex District, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Mersea Township, Essex District, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13280 - C-13281.
- Millbrook, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Millbrook, Durham County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13241.
- Newcastle, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Newcastle, Durham County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13242.
- Port Hope, Ontario Census, 1881
- Raleigh Township, Kent County, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: 1881 Federal Census of Canada. Toronto, Canada: Government of Canada, 1881.
- Romney Township, Kent County, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: Romney Township, Kent County, Ontario, Canada. 1881 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # C-13278.
- Tilbury, Kent County, Ontario Census, 1881
  
  Original data: 1881 Federal Census of Canada. Toronto, Canada: Government of Canada, 1881.
FamilySearch Wiki - Canada 1871/1881 Census Worksheet ^FREE
Findmypast - Canada Census 1881 $
Findmypast - Canada Census 1881 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
Government of Prince Edward Island - Libraries and Archives - Search Public Archives Material Online

Canada. Online searchable indexes for the 1841, 1881, 1891 & 1901 censuses.
Manual containing 'The Census Act,' and the instructions to officers employed in the taking of the second census of Canada, (1881)
The 1852 and 1881 Historical Censuses of Canada

Our website offers a 20% sample of the 1852 Canadian Census and a free data browser which allows users to search for specific individuals and groups of people within the complete 1881 database. From the The Programme de recherche en d
Town of Ingersoll Historical Census

Index to the 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891, 1901 Censuses for the town of Ingersoll, Oxford County, Ontario, Canada. It is meant to be used in conjuction with the corresponding census microfilm, to obtain complete information.
viHistory : Census

This section of the viHistory site provides access to a searchable database of nominal census records for Vancouver Island from 1871, 1881, 1891, 1901 & 1911.
- Vancouver Island 1881 Census

Categories

Follow Us

Mailing List

Browse New Links

Submit a New Link

Report a Broken Link

Update a Link

Shop

Canada » Canada Census » 1881 Census — 4 April 1881