Births & Baptisms » Locality Specific: United States » Ohio

Christ Episcopal Church Ironton, Ohio Baptisms 1897 – 1911

These records can be found at Briggs Library in Ironton, Ohio.

Cincinnati Birth and Death Records, 1865-1912

This is a collection of over 528,000 records. The original official records are owned by the City of Cincinnati and housed in the Archives and Rare Books Library, University of Cincinnati Libraries, University of Cincinnati. The records, consisting of index cards, were created by the Cincinnati Health Department several decades ago and are considered the official and legal records of births and deaths for this time period.

FamilySearch - Ohio Births and Christenings, 1821-1962 ^FREE

Name index to birth, baptism and christening records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 4,767,894 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ohio, County Births, 1856-1909 ^FREE

Name index and images of county birth records in Ohio. The time period and type of record varies by county.

FamilySearch - Ohio, Diocese of Toledo, Catholic Parish Records, 1796-2004 ^FREE

Images of parish registers recording the events of baptism, first communion, confirmation, marriage, and death in the Diocese of Toledo (FamilySearch.org - Ohio), Roman Catholic Church. In addition to traditional parish registers, this collection includes miscellaneous cemetery records, Books of the Elect, Professions of Faith, Sick Call registers, etc.

Fold3 - Cuyahoga County OH Birth Returns, 1871-1908 $

Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.

Genealogical & Historical Records of Preble County, Ohio - Database 2

Funeral & Cemetery Indexes, Marriage Records, Military Records, Ohio Historic Inventory, Preble County Deaths, Tax Lists, and Vital Records. Please notice there are two Genealogical & Historical Records of Preble County databases listed. Database 1 is the original with 59,504 records. All new records are being added to the second database. Database 2 has over 23,000 records with new ones added monthly.

Hamilton County Probate Court - Births

Birth Records (1863-1908)

Hamilton County Probate Court - Births

Birth Registrations and Corrections, 1941 - 1994

Hearts of Adoption

Chillicothe, Ohio. Ohio birth and marriage data.

Internet Archive - Reclaim The Records - Ohio Birth Index

Lorain County Records Retention Center - Probate Court Early Birth and Death Records

1867-1908 birth records, 1867-1908 death records for Lorain County, Ohio.

Montgomery County - Historical Public Records Request Form

Births and Deaths (Probate Court) 1867-1908; Births and Deaths (City of Dayton) 1867-1908; Marriages 1803-1959; Divorces 1876-1949; Wills & Estates 1803-1939 (Index 1803-1938); Deed Records 1805-1933 (Index 1805-1928); Various Court Records 1803-.

Ohio Department of Health - Vital Statistics

Provides contact information, fees, and availability information for birth, death and other records in Ohio.

Online Ohio Vital Records Indexes - Birth, Marriage & Death Records

A directory of resources for Ohio genealogy research.

The Lawrence Register - Vital Records

Our listings of various births, deaths, divorces, census, deeds, marriages, wills, and some obituaries are NOT THE actual records, but indexes only. These indexes are a tool for helping one with their genealogical research. As with any research, you will need to go through various records to document your sources.

Union County Health Department - Birth & Death Certificates

Marysville, Union County, Ohio birth & death records from 1909 to the present.

VitalChek Network - Ohio

vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Ohio

Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.

Where to Write for Vital Records - Ohio

From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).