Australia » How To

FamilySearch Learning Center - Australia BDM Civil Registration Index ^FREE

A free online class with a video and handout. Be sure that your browser allows pop-up windows in order to view the lesson.

FamilySearch Wiki - Australia

This outstanding wiki introduces records and strategies that can help you learn more about your ancestors. It explains terms associated with this country's particular genealogy research and describes the content, use, and availability of major genealogical records.

FamilySearch Wiki - Australia Genealogy

Genealogy books by Carol Baxter

These “how to” books by genealogist and biographer Carol Baxter have received critical acclaim from the genealogical community. They include topics such as how to trace your family history, how to write a family history or biography, how to publish a family history or "how to" book, how to analyse evidence, and more.

Legacy Family Tree Webinars - Civil Registration in Australia $

By Helen V. Smith. Legacy Family Tree Webinars are available with a monthly or annual webinar membership subscription.

Patientgenie's Down Under Evernote Checklist Template

A template for checking a wide range of possible record sources for those researching Australian and New Zealand families. Covers unique local records as well as overseas and includes a table of available electoral rolls which are essential as most census records were not saved.

Talking Family History

Online events, training, coaching and consultations for family history, including DNA.

Unlock the Past - History, Genealogy and Heritage Events

Complete listing of submitted Australian & New Zealand history, genealogy and heritage events for the coming three months. Including several cruises by Unlock the Past.

Unlock the Past Cruises - Genealogy cruising