Artificial Intelligence

A Week of Genealogy - Artificial Intelligence: Google Bard vs. ChatGPT

AI Genealogy Insights

Exploring the Advantages and Limitations of Artificial Intelligence-assisted Genealogy. Blog posts by Stephen Little.

AI Genealogy Insights (Facebook)

Exploring the Advantages and Limitations of Artificial Intelligence-assisted Genealogy

discourse.genealogy.net - AI discussion forum

This is the AI discussion forum of the German user group "Computergenealogie (CompGen)".

Dutch Genealogy - Five good and bad ways to use ChatGPT for genealogy

Dutch Genealogy - Using AI for Transcriptions: VerledenTekst

Empowering Genealogists with AI: Presentation to National Genealogical Society (NGS)

By Steve Little

Genealogy and Artificial Intelligence (AI) (Facebook)

This group is intended to explore the intersection of genealogy and artificial intelligence (AI) in its many difference facets. We want to help genealogists harness the power of AI while understanding both the benefits and limitations of new AI-based technologies.

Handwriting OCR - Handwriting to Text Converter New!

Powerful AI-powered OCR tool that accurately converts handwritten documents into searchable digital text - especially useful for old family letters, census records, parish registers, and historical documents. Supports over 300 languages including historical scripts. Particularly effective for digitizing family archives, handwritten vital records, and ancestral correspondence. Export options include Word and plain text formats. Handles both cursive and printed text with high accuracy. HIPAA-compliant for sensitive family records.

Start Researching Genealogy - Can you use ChatGPT for genealogy research?

Start Researching Genealogy - Does Bing AI work any better than ChatGPT for genealogy research?

Supergenealogy AI(s)

In order to use it you will need to have a free MORI account.

The Family History AI Show

Podcast with Mark Thompson and Steve Little

Using ChatGPT in Family History (or anything) - 5 Prompts that WILL Work (YouTube) New!

Using ChatGPT to Unlock Your Ancestors’ Immigration Journey (YouTube) New!

You CAN use ChatGPT for genealogy (with accuracy)! Here's how (YouTube) New!