-
The a3Genealogy - Accurate, Accessible Answers - blog specializes in military, naturalization records, Native American and African American ancestry. The a3Gen blog is penned by Kathleen Brandt, an international genealogy consultant, speaker and writer. a3Gen clients span from Europe, Asia and Africa to the Americas.
-
African American Genealogy Records on the Internet
A directory of websites to help find some census records, slave manifests, marriage records and more. By Joe Beine.
-
A series on African American family history, genealogy & genetics from PBS.
-
The only weekly African American genealogy podcast online.
-
-
Slave Data Collection (Internet Archive)
Wills, inventories, Bible records, slave manifests, etc.
-
Allen County Public Library - The Genealogy Center - Our Resources Updated
Includes a list of free databases that can be accessed from anywhere.
-
The Genealogy Center - African American Gateway FREE
The Genealogy Center - Providing genealogical and historical information about Allen County, Indiana, the United States, and beyond.
-
-
American Ancestors - African American Ancestry
Researching African American ancestors can be challenging. We have the tools you need to get started, including several databases, a primer for conducting African American research, articles from American Ancestors magazine, and much more.
-
Ancestry.com - African American Collection $
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Anita Talks Genealogy - Online Radio by Anita Wills | Blog Talk Radio
A show about African American Genealogy and History. The show airs on Blog Talk Radio, Fridays at 9pm (PST).
-
This reference center with 7,531 posts is dedicated to providing information to the general public on African American history and the history of more than one billion people of African ancestry around the world.
-
A wealth of African-American resources for genealogy as well as Christine's personal research: The RUSSELLs & COBBs of Jackson, Tennessee; the CHARITYs of Surry and Charles City County, Virginia; the ANDERSONs and PERKINS of Shuqualak, Mississippi; and the SIMMONS of Detroit, Michigan.
-
A genealogy and African American history website. Genealogical information found on Viewer's Families tab.
-
Our mission is to find and make available information and services that help people explore and appreciate African American family history.
-
Reclaiming Kin - Taking Back What Was Once Lost
Reclaiming is a genealogy teaching blog, over 10 years old, that focuses on growing genealogical skills for all genealogists and on the special challenges of researching the enslaved. Reclaiming Kin is all about: to document family history research in a way that teaches and engages the reader; to share discoveries, finds, approaches and tools that further research; to provide ways to make our research exciting for others by adding social history; to shine a light on resources, repositories, websites and other sources; and to highlight and discuss the many challenges of slavery and slave research.
-
Research at the National Archives and Beyond - Blog Talk Radio
This show will provide individuals interested in genealogy and history an opportunity to listen, learn and take action. Every Thursday at 9 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6 pm Pacific.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
African-American » General Resources
42 Links
