|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
Denmark / Danmark
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- How To
- Language & Names
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Locality Specific
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- People & Families
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
|
|
|
|
|
- Danish Emigration late 1800s
- Danish Immigration to America: An Annotated Bibliography of Resources at the Library of Congress
- Family History
From the Landsarkivet for Sjælland, Lolland-Falster & Bornholm.
- GEDCOMP - GEDcom COMParison
GEDCOMP is for genealogists with interest in Denmark. This is a database of Danish GEDCOM files run by a Danish math professor. When you submit a GEDCOM file to him, his computer searches the database to see if there are any matches to other files there. If there are, he emails the owners of the files, so they can communicate.
- Genealogy Research Denmark
Denmark research aids and extracted records. Will search extractions and answer queries. By Aurelia Clemons.
- Genealogy Research in Denmark
Danish Articles, Danish Parishes, Danish Links, School Census 1735-9, 1700 Census. This site was originally developed by Gary Horlacher. He has since handed it over to ProGenealogists's care and it is being further developed by E. Wade Hone.
- Kort & Matrikelstyrelsen
Maps and facts about Denmark.
- Research Guidance - Denmark Events and Time Periods
From FamilySearch.org.
- Surname Navigator Denmark
 A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) Denmark, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) Denmark, Geneanet Denmark, Google, genealogy Denmark, Google News Genealogy Denmark, Rootsweb message board Denmark, Ancestry.com, Email Finder Denmark, White Pages Denmark.
- Tracing Your Danish Ancestors and Relatives
From the Royal Danish Embassy, Washington D.C.
- Århus Kommunes Biblioteker / The Public Libraries of Aarhus
- Danish Archive North East - DANE ~ Edison, New Jersey
Archives about Danes who resided in the North East United States.
- Danish Emigration Archive At Aalborg
FEEFHS Resource Guide Listing.
- Danish Emigration Archives
Searchable database for 1869 to 1904, working on records thru 1940.
- Danish Immigrant Archive at Dana College ~ Blair, Nebraska
- Danish State Archives - Statens Arkiver
- Danmarks Nationale Privatarkivdatabase
The database contains search capabilities for descriptive records representing approximately 150,000 private archives in Denmark. These bibliographic records are available to the public via the Internet.
- The European Library
A portal which offers access to the combined resources (books, magazines, journals.... - both digital and non-digital) of the 45 national libraries of Europe. It offers free searching and delivers digital objects - some free, some for a fee.
- Family History Centers in Denmark
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
- The Faroese National Archives
- Frederiksberg Bibliotek ~ Denmark
Public Library with online searching in the bibliographical database.
- Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Includes a research library with materials on immigration studies.
- Københavns Stadsarkiv / Copenhagen City Archives
- Landsarkivet for Fyn / The Provincial Archives of Funen Denmark
- Landsarkivet for Nørrejylland Viborg, Danmark / Provincial Archives of Northern Jutland, Viborg, Denmark
- Landsarkivet for Sjælland, Lolland-Falster og Bornholm
- Landsarkivet for Sønderjylland
- LibDex - The Library Index - Denmark
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
- LibDex - The Library Index - Greenland
- Museums in Denmark
Links to museums in Denmark.
- Nordic Heritage Museum ~ Seattle, Washington
Honoring the legacy of immigrants from the five Nordic countries.
- Nunatta Atuagaateqarfia / Det Grønlandske Landsbibliotek / National Library of Greenland
- Pacific Lutheran University - Robert A. L. Mortvedt Library ~ Tacoma, Washington
- Repositories of Primary Sources - Europe - Denmark
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
- Roskilde Bibliotek / Roskilde Library
- The Royal Library, Copenhagen
- Statens Arkivers Arkivalieronline / Danish State Archives
The Danish State Archives Filming Centre digitises parish registers and population censuses in order to make them accessible via the internet.
- Stubbekøbing Bibliotek
Public library with online searching in the bibliographical database.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
BK5forum Mailing List For the discussion of the Brother's Keeper genealogy program. The list is for the scandinavian countries so please note that the language for this list is Norwegian, Danish and Swedish. Archives: browse or search.
-
DANISH-DNA Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the use of DNA testing (both Y-DNA and mtDNA) as a tool for genealogists researching their Danish origins. Archives: browse or search.
-
DANISH-ROOTS Mailing List Archives: browse or search.
-
DANISH-SURNAMES Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding Danish and other Scandinavian surnames and given names.
- DANISH-SURNAMES Mailing List Archives
-
DENMARK Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Denmark. img src="http://www.tqlkg.com/image-1029688-10470501" width="1" height="1" border="0"/> Archives: browse or search.
-
DENMARK Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Denmark. Archives: browse or search.
-
DENMARK Mailing List For researchers with Jewish family roots in Denmark, the Danish West Indies, and other Scandinavian countries.
-
DNK-BORNHOLM Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in County Bornholm, Denmark, an island in the Baltic Sea. Archives: browse or search.
-
DNK-TMG Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding The Master Genealogist (TMG) genealogy software program. The language for the list is Danish. Archives: browse or search.
-
DNK-TRADITIONS Mailing List For anyone interested in those aspects of daily life and traditions in Denmark that will help to put the lives of our ancestors in perspective. Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-NORDIC Mailing List gatewayed with the soc.genealogy.nordic newsgroup For the discussion of genealogy in the Scandinavian countries, including: Denmark, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden. Archives: browse or search.
-
IA-DANES Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Danish immigrants who settled in Iowa. Archives: browse or search.
-
SCANDINAVIAN-NOBILITY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical, cultural or historical interest in the Scandinavian nobility (Denmark, Norway and Sweden).
- SCANDINAVIAN-NOBILITY Mailing List Archives
-
SCANDINAVIAN-SURNAMES Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding Scandinavian surnames and given names. Archives: browse or search.
-
VIKING-UK Mailing List For anyone with ancestors in the United Kingdom and Ireland who descended from the Vikings. Archives: browse or search.
- dk.videnskab.historie.genealogi Newsgroup
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
- Bjorn's Genealogy
SKINNERUP.
- The Huguenot Web Site
The Danish Huguenot families: DUPONT, LOUISON, LE FEVRE, DEVANTIER, DELEURAN, FOURNAISE, ARMAND, Le BLOND, DESMARETS.
- Institut for Navneforskning-Kobenhavn Universitet Amager
Research of Danish names from the Univerity of Copenhagen. Lists of male, female and place names in Denmark.
- Kongehuset
The Danish Royal House.
- Kongeraekken
Danish royal line.
- Robert's Royal Links - Denmark
- Scandinavian Saints
From the Tracing Mormon Pioneers web site. For researching members of the LDS church from the Scandinavian Mission in the time period of 1852-1868.
- Vestenskov Kappel Genealogical Research
Research for Vestenskov and Kappel parishes, part of Lollands Søndre, Maribo county, Denmark.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- About Scandanavian Genealogy Research
Professional research service for Norway, Sweden and Denmark.
- Allen Wald Family History Research
Professional genealogical research specializing in Norwegian, Danish and US Mid-West.
- Carpenter Genealogical Services ~ Salt Lake City, Utah
A professional genealogical research group in Salt Lake City specializing in the United States and Western Europe. Our focus is Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Colonial Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Mississippi, Louisiana, Alabama, Arkansas, Texas, Missouri, Wyoming, Nebraska and African American/Slavery research and slavery in the South. Western European limited to Germany, Switzerland, France, and the Scandanavian countries. Families of note: WINGET, HATHAWAY, AXTELL, CLUTTER, DOUD, LYTLE, BLEHSCHMIDT, EHMAN, HAGGSTROM.
- European Focus
Photographic portfolios of ancestral towns in Europe created for Genealogy enthusiasts in Belgium, Denmark, Eastern Europe, England, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland and more.
- eXpertGenealogy - Genealogy Professional Genealogist - Denmark & Finland
Directory of professional genealogists specializing in Denmark & Finland Research.
- Four Generations Genealogy
 J. H. Fonkert, Saint Paul, Minnesota. A board-certified genealogist with experience in Midwest, Dutch, Scandinavian and English family history research.
- Genealogy Denmark - Find Your Danish Roots
Professional research at the Danish National Archives in Copenhagen.
- Genealogy Professional Scandinavian Genealogical Research Center: Kim Melchior Genealogist
Native Danish Researcher with 25+ years experience in Danish, Swedish, Norwegian and Finnish Research.
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Denmark
- Mark Windover's Web Page - Quality Professional Genealogical Research ~ Williamstown, Massachusetts
United States, Canada (including French), England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, Iceland, Germany, Switzerland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, France, Belgium, and The Netherlands.
- Professional Scandanavian Genealogist - Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, and Germany
Research services.
- A Way With Words
 Language Services: Translation, Writing, Copy Editing. Swedish, English, Norwegian, and Danish
- Your Family Connection ~ Yorba Linda, California
Specialty areas include Danish research, lineage research and application preparation, and family health history compilation.
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Denmark and Danish
 The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
- Books We Own - Denmark
Find a book from which you would like a lookup and click on the submitter's code at the end of the entry. Once you find the contact information for the submitter, write them a polite request for a lookup. Be sure to follow the Tips for making a request . See also the Frequently Asked Questions about Copyright page and please also consider reading through: How to Contribute to Books We Own.
- Brother's Keeper Software
Downloadable shareware program for Windows. The latest version contains English, French, Norwegian, Danish, Swedish, German, Dutch, Polish, Icelandic, Russian, Slovak, Afrikaans, Czech.
- Hvem Forsker Hvad / Danish Genealogical Research Guide
In English & Danish, a guide to Danish research published annually.
- WinFamily - Anvend Winfamily fra Jamodat til din slektsgransking
Genealogy software available in Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, French, German and English.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- Danish Demographic Database
- Danish Parish Registers and Census Online Help
Help for English speaking users researching Danish ancestors.
- Folket i midten -en regional forskningsressource
Folketællinger for Århus-området, Danmark. Census of the county of Aarhus, Denmark, 1787, 1801, 1834, 1845.
- Lokalhistorisk Samling i Århus, Danmark
Features local history for that area.
- Scandinavia Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Scandinavian church records with approximately 3.6 million birth and christening records and 1 million marriage records.
- Statens Arkivers Arkivalieronline / Danish State Archives
The Danish State Archives Filming Centre digitises parish registers and population censuses in order to make them accessible via the internet.
- Folketællinger på Internettet / Censuses on the Internet
Years available online: 1787, 1801, 1834, 1840, 1845, 1850, 1855, 1860, 1870, 1880, 1890, 1901, 1906, 1916.
- Kirkebøger on the Internet
All Danish parish registers older than 1892 are included in the digitisation project. Parish registers finished before 1925-1930 have also been launched and within the next years parish registers finished before 1950 will be available on the Internet.
- Vital Records Index
From FamilySearch.org. Online searchable database of vital records for Scandanavia. Contains approximately 3.6 million birth and christening records and 1 million marriage records from Denmark, Norway, Sweden & Finland
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|