Stories Connect Us
Apr
15
Apr
15
Apr
15
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Make a Paper Tricorn Hat at the West Acton Citizens' Library
Children
West Acton Citizens' Library
Apr
15
Apr
16
Apr
16
Apr
16
Apr
16
The AML Foundation is looking for community members to join its Board of Directors, to help with Foundation fundraising initiatives and events. Interested? Email AMLF at info@ActonMemorialLibraryFoundation.org for more information!
Apr
15
Apr
15
Apr
15
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Make a Paper Tricorn Hat at the West Acton Citizens' Library
Children
West Acton Citizens' Library
Apr
15
Apr
16
Apr
16
Apr
16
Apr
16
Featured eResources
Use your Minuteman library card number (without spaces) to access the resources below.
Kanopy
Library Card Required
Documentaries, indie films, classic films, educational videos and kids’ content available to Acton residents and residents of other subscribing...
Gale eBooks
Library Card Required
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Libby by OverDrive
Library Card Required
Ebooks, audiobooks and magazines available to all Minuteman card holders.
Hoopla
Library Card Required
On-demand ebooks, audiobooks, music, movies & TV shows, educational videos, and magazines available to Acton residents and residents of...
Kanopy
Library Card Required
Documentaries, indie films, classic films, educational videos and kids’ content available to Acton residents and residents of other subscribing...
Gale eBooks
Library Card Required
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Libby by OverDrive
Library Card Required
Ebooks, audiobooks and magazines available to all Minuteman card holders.
Hoopla
Library Card Required
On-demand ebooks, audiobooks, music, movies & TV shows, educational videos, and magazines available to Acton residents and residents of...
Ancestry Library Edition
Available in Library Only
Thousands of family history databases, including vital records, census records, ship passenger lists, military records and lots more!
American Ancestors
Available in Library Only
Dozens of genealogical databases from the New England Historic Genealogical Society, including full text of the New England Historical...
HeritageQuest
Powered by Ancestry, HeritageQuest provides access to more than 4.4 billion records. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical...
Acton Memorial Library Civil War Archives
Documenting the Civil War service of soldiers and sailors of Acton, Massachusetts
Ancestry Library Edition
Available in Library Only
Thousands of family history databases, including vital records, census records, ship passenger lists, military records and lots more!
American Ancestors
Available in Library Only
Dozens of genealogical databases from the New England Historic Genealogical Society, including full text of the New England Historical...
HeritageQuest
Powered by Ancestry, HeritageQuest provides access to more than 4.4 billion records. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical...
Acton Memorial Library Civil War Archives
Documenting the Civil War service of soldiers and sailors of Acton, Massachusetts
NYTimes.com – Remote Access
Unlimited free access to the New York Times. Create a free account when accessing for the first time, then...
WSJ.com
Library Card Required
Unlimited free access to the Wall Street Journal. Create a free account when accessing for the first time, then...
NYTimes.com – Remote Access
Unlimited free access to the New York Times. Create a free account when accessing for the first time, then...
WSJ.com
Library Card Required
Unlimited free access to the Wall Street Journal. Create a free account when accessing for the first time, then...
Hoopla
Library Card Required
On-demand ebooks, audiobooks, music, movies & TV shows, educational videos, and magazines available to Acton residents and residents of...
Britannica Fundamentals
Innovative early learning resource for students in grade levels kindergarten through second grade.
PebbleGo
Access hundreds of animal articles, educational games, and learning activities with easy to-use searching tools. Introduces early learners to...
Britannica Library: Children
From Britannica, an online encyclopedia resource for kids in grades K-12 with safe, fact-checked, age-appropriate content for homework help.
Hoopla
Library Card Required
On-demand ebooks, audiobooks, music, movies & TV shows, educational videos, and magazines available to Acton residents and residents of...
Britannica Fundamentals
Innovative early learning resource for students in grade levels kindergarten through second grade.
PebbleGo
Access hundreds of animal articles, educational games, and learning activities with easy to-use searching tools. Introduces early learners to...
Britannica Library: Children
From Britannica, an online encyclopedia resource for kids in grades K-12 with safe, fact-checked, age-appropriate content for homework help.
Stay Updated on Library News & Events
Never miss a beat at the Acton Libraries! Subscribe to our social media, or email newsletter to get direct updates about upcoming events and other library news.
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Art Exhibit
The Art & Alchemy of Fruits & Vegetables: Photo Collages by Fay Senner
Photo collages by Fay Senner will be on exhibit in the library’s Meeting Room Gallery during the months of March and April 2025. The artist says of her work:...
Circulation Services
Check Out a Tote Bag for Your Books!
Library users may now check out a sturdy canvas tote bag to carry home their checked-out library materials. Tote bags circulate for three weeks and can be renewed twice.