Are you tracing your Waterford roots? From-Ireland.net‘s Waterford Genealogy subsite offers free access to thousands of records compiled by Dr. Jane Lyons.
Quick Link Resources
- Irish Roman Catholic Parish Records: Summer 2015 (With Images)
- Latin Names in English– important because first names are given in Latin in some Roman Catholic Parish Registers and you need to know what the English name is in Latin if you want to find it in indexed parish registers.
- The Townland: How To Use In Genealogy (With Images)
- Irish Civil Records: A Tutorial (With Images)
- About From-Ireland.net’s Creator: Dr. Jane Lyons
- Video: Dr. Jane Lyons’ Presentation at Beyond the Grave Conference
Poor Law Unions & Civil Registration Districts: Explanation of and the names of Districts for every county, plus link to find townland names in 1851
Civil Registration Records
- Birth Records, Co. Waterford (Searchable) | Includes the districts of Dungarvan, Kilmacthomas, Lismore and Waterford
- Marriage Records, Co. Waterford (Searchable) | Includes the districts of Dungarvan, Kilmacthomas, Lismore and Waterford
Gravestone Records
- Free Gravestone Records, Co. Waterford (Searchable) | Includes St. Senan’s (Kilmacow) graveyard
Gravestone Transcriptions
Church/Parish Records
- Baptism Records, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, 1838
- Abbeyside and Ring, Waterford. Marriage Index 1828-29
- Slieverue, Waterford & Kilkenny. Marriage Index 1835-36
- Roman Catholic Parishes, Co. Waterford, 1836
- Roman Catholic Diocese of Cashel and Emly, Co. Waterford, 1836
- Roman Catholic Parish Priest Index, Co. Waterford, 1836
Lewis’ Topographical Dictionary Records
Trade Directory Records
- 1931 Trade Directory, Co. Waterford (Searchable)
Waterford During the Civil War
- Waterford During the Civil War: C – CX
- Waterford During the Civil War: LXXV – LXXX
- Waterford During the Civil War: LXXXI – LXXXIX
- Waterford During the Civil War: XC – XCVII
Miscellaneous
- The Archaeological and Historical Society, Co. Waterford
- Echoes From the Comeragh Mountains, Waterford
- Funeral Entries of Waterford Families, 1600s
- Meagher of the Sword, Richard P. O’Brien
- Munster Volunteer Registry, 1782, Co. Waterford
- Tithe Applotment Books, Tallow Parish, Co. Waterford
- Waterford During the Civil War, 1641-53
- Waterford Lazar or Leper House, 1661
- Will Abstracts, Co. Waterford
- Will Abstracts, Lismore and Waterford, 1724-88
Song Lyrics
Miscellaneous Imagery
-
- Coat of Arms
-
- Map
-
- Waterford City
-
- Skilloge Lake
-
- Dungarvan
