16 February 2013
-
399Retouch - Photo Restoration Service
Genealogists and family members appreciate photographs of ancestors, but sometimes the available photos have been damaged by time, light, human intervention and imperfect storage conditions. 399Retouch is a photo restoration and retouching company that routinely performs miracles in bringing damaged old photographs back to life. Our clients email us scans of old photographs marred by creases, fading, color shifting, writing, and even missing areas. We restore those photos to their original condition, and can add names and dates to them if desired. Our prices are reasonable, and if you are not completely satisfied with the results you don't owe us a cent. 399Retouch is owned and managed by Miles ABERNATHY, an amateur genealogist who has published two books of family history.
-
A Tristram Dodge Branch: Descendants of Tristram DODGE to Amos DODGE and his Progeny
This site is about the genealogy of Amos Dodge, born in 1791 on Block Island, Rhode Island, and his progeny. Amos married in New York, farmed in Ohio for two decades, then moved to Preston County, Virginia in 1839.
-
A-List: The GEDCOM Ancestors List
A-List: The GEDCOM Ancestors List is a free web service that will build a linkable Ancestors List from your GEDCOM file for a single configured person.
-
Adam: The GEDCOM Family Tree Builder
Adam: The GEDCOM Family Tree Builder is available as a free web service so that you can use it to build your family trees. Your family tree, once built, will be compressed and presented as a zip file, which can be downloaded, extracted and then uploaded to your favorite hosting service or viewed independently. Your family tree can easily be archived and shared with friends and relatives without the need to publish your information online. Adam can also be embedded into other websites and blogs by configuring headers, footers, and stylesheets.
-
American Wars - A complete history of Colonial and early American wars fought on American soil
American Wars is a complete history of the colonial and early american wars fought on United States Soil, including The American Revolution, War of 1812, Civil War, French and Indian War, King George's War, and the Spanish American War.
-
Ashtabula, OH High School 1926 Football Team | Family Old Photos - Genealogy Photo Archive Database
In the photograph: George Van Tassell, Joe DePiero, Arthur Eddy, George Sanborn, Ward Parks, Louis Vettel, Donald Weir, Vaughn Russell, Gabriel Ferraro, Howard Brace, Josiah Temple, Alfred Hill - Manager, Harold Mills, Alex Helmeci, Joseph Quigley, Coach C. L. Blickle, John Guarnieri, Sam Ferrando, Alex McElroy, Erman Southwick - Manager, Henry Makela, Norman Levin, Robert Quigley, John O'Brien, Mike Corbissera, John Temple, Pasqual Mauri, John Livingston, Maurice Bleshoy
-
The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you'll recognize some of them.
-
Transcription of the Barthol Chapel Graveyard, Barthol Chapel, Tarves, Aberdeenshire, Scotland.
-
Biddeford, ME High School 1937 Football Team | Family Old Photos - Genealogy Photo Archive Database
In the photograph: Coach Rhuland, G. Fleischer, L. Stone, R. Jones, H. Minninni, D. Duranceau, G. Boutin, M. Collette, R. Chenard, G. Masoian, C. Strombom, R. Bonser, H. Bean, L. Cantara, V. Lisica, M. Crosbie, R. Hobbins.
-
BLESSING and TEEL Genealogy Book Sales
Website selling Jacob BLESSING and Joseph TEEL Genealogy Books. Other surnames included in these two books are: ALEXANDER, FARMER, GRAHAM, WHEELER, REDD, plus many more.
-
Bonkers: The GEDCOM Sanity Checker
Sooner or later, we all get to the point where we realize that there is a lot of data in our database that is just completely bonkers. Bonkers: The GEDCOM Sanity Checker will help you quickly locate this data by identifying groups of claims in your database that are inconsistent with each other. Bonkers works by running your GEDCOM file through a battery of recursive, multipass, deep scanning algorithms designed to rat even the most elusive errors. Bonkers is a free web service.
-
Brady Family Tree in Western Australia
Our genealogy pages provide access to details of known ancestors, relations and extended families working out from the BRADY lines. Western Australian early families, cemetery, military and convicts in Western Australia. BRADY, FREE, MARWICK, MCGLINN, ANDERSON, BRENNAND, BECKINGHAM, BURGESS, BINGHAM, FERGUSON, WHITE.
-
Cannon County Cemeteries Project
Photos, lists, maps and GPS for Cannon County, Tennessee cemeteries.
-
Carolina Girl Genealogy - Researching My Southern Roots
Looking for genealogy and family history connections to my people who come from several counties in SC including Aiken, Clarendon, Darlington, Kershaw, Richland, Sumter and Williamsburg.
-
Catherine PIQUET CLARKE: the journals
The Life and Times of an upstate New York family. The daily journal of Catherine PIQUET CLARKE starting in 1914. Catherine (1880-1972) was the youngest daughter of Peter J. PIQUET and Fanny L. WEST. She married Sidney H. CLARKE at age 15 in 1895. They lived in Volney, New York in Oswego County. Journals will be from 1914 to 1925 and 1961 to 1968.
-
CENtaR: The GEDCOM Census Table Report
CENtaR: The GEDCOM Census Table Report is a new utility that will build a concise listing of all GEDCOM CENSus records found in your database and display them in tabular format such that, at a glance, it will be apparent which individuals are missing census records making it very easy to identify which individuals need further research.
-
Cherokee County Kansas Genealogy Biographies
Free access to the full text of all 289 biographies of families and individuals from the History of Cherokee County, Kansas from The History of Kansas by William G. Cutler and published by A. T. Andreas in 1883. These biographies often include details that are not found in any other type of genealogical record.
-
Cincinnati, Iowa High School Class of 1950 | Family Old Photos - Genealogy Photo Archive Database
In the photograph: Earlene Thomasson, Louise Harrison, Donna Hoffman, Lenora Hunt, Joan Wyckoff, Richard Besse, Dick Hennells, Mary Carey, Louise Ervin, Carol Lewis, Richard Wells, Donald Fox, Mr. Johnston, Elvin Thomasson, Harold Dudley
-
In the photograph: Robert Brown, Jack Bushong - Manager, Edward Morris, Robert Delp, Ed Ross, Bob Campbell, Donald Surface, William Surface, Lowell Friend, Keith Cook, Jack Lemon, Ernest Kelly, Ray Means, Jim Sheldon, Ned Scott, Edward Campbell, Leslie Smith, David Thompson, John Ade, Ned Rickett, Archie Taylor, Charles McIntyre, Clay Hedges, Ross Hahn, Coach Carl O. DeBard, Jimmy Dye, Assistant Coach H. T. McCullough, Charles Linn, Charles White, Charles Lookabill, Robert Stafford, Luther Smith, Melvin Priest, James Sabens, Joe Hartley, Rex Linn, Claude Dickman, Robert Smith, Billy Jack, Don Hartley, Richard Ristine, Robert Macherey, Harvey Caldwell, Paul Frees, Don Kendall, Wayne Thompson, Richard McGaughey
-
D-List: The GEDCOM Descendants List
Identify your D-Listers Now. D-List: The GEDCOM Descendants List is a free web service that will build a linkable Descendant List between a configured ancestor and a root descendant.
-
An article about DNA and genealogy.
-
Emporia, KS High School 1915 Football Team | Family Old Photos - Genealogy Photo Archive Database
On the team (and probably in the photograph): Lloyd Harr, James Vaughn, Marion Arnold, Luther Aue, Dan Thomas, Russel Taylor, Cecil Allen, Mark Jaquith, Ernest Harvey, Fred Fleeker, Reese Lewis, John Nanninga, Lawrence Weyler, Fred Brown, Thomas Fleming, James Macy.
-
Family History and Genealogy Programs - Indiana Historical Society
The Indiana Historical Society's upcoming genealogy programs.
-
A genealogy and African American history website. Genealogical information found on Viewer's Families tab.
-
Gee Family Genealogy (Facebook)
A Facebook page for the posting and sharing of GEE family history and genealogy including all branches and family groups.
-
Research notes and musings on my quest to discover my roots. Canadian surnames include: BAGNALL, MACMILLAN, MCCLARY, FERGUSON, MUTCH. English surnames include: TEMPLE, HUGHES, STOVELL, CHASE, MIRAMS, MADAMS, BAGNALL, BURTON.
-
Grand Strand Genealogy Club, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We meet on the second Saturday of the month at 10:15 a.m. at Chapin Memorial Library, 14th Ave North and Kings Highway. The purpose of this club shall be to provide a forum for individual research through monthly meetings, education and open sharing of information.
-
Granville, OH High School Class of 1938 | Family Old Photos - Genealogy Photo Archive Database
In the photograph: Leslie May Seagrave, Betty Smith, Orval Jones, Mabel Campbell, Mary Alice Willett, Marguerite Belt, Jack Jones, Gene McCollum, Nancy Cash, Mr. Campbell, Phyllis Sanford, Mildred Wright, Nelda Laughery, Mary McMillan, Helen Bolen, Alice Shepard, Polly Palmer, Louise Yingling, Alice Sipe, Miss Freeman, William Wingert, Keith Warner, Ben King, David Leach, William Evans, Ross Shoults, Harold Smith, Eugene Robinson, James Holden, Dwight Griffith, Roland Alberry, David MacDiarmid, Charles Stiner, Howard Robinson, Dale Gosnell, Paul Gorley, Raymond Jones, Judson Long, Carl Jones
-
On the team (and probably in the photograph): B. Tallman, G. Meininger, J. Mercier, G. Hook, S. Hall, C. Demarest, W. Andolsek, R. Norton, Ernest Krohn, M. Miller, Coach J. W. Steinhilber.
-
Inspirational Genealogy aims to evoke your family's past in the most vivid way possible. I offer services in consultation, research, writing, interviews, and lectures. I believe that I have developed the best writing format for presenting family histories. Although my services are unlike anything out there, they are also very affordable.
-
In the photograph: Coach Ray Patrick, Dave Swearingen, Alva Miller, Wes Stock, Ned Miller, Lawrence "Larry" Corey, Murry Coleman, Manke, Allan Carter, Gary Getty, Dan Yarr, Carl Schwarck, Ron Coutts, Hartwell "Hart" Dittman, Jimmy Clifton, Fred Patterson, Henry Dean, Larry Morgan, Roger Craddick, Merlyn Flakus, Cecil Campbell, Gary Probert, Tom Cleveland, Jack Valley, Bill Boysen, Dennis Pevey
-
On the team (and probably in the photograph): Larry D’Ourso, Charlie Wendelkin. The names of the rest of the players are unknown. Perhaps you'll recognize some of them.
-
Michelle Chubenko performs research utilizing statewide sources at the NJ State Archives and other local repositories for Northern & Central Jersey (Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean, Passaic, Somerset, and Union Counties). Research projects include urban and immigrant research in 19th & 20th Century New Jersey.
-
jerseyrootsgenealogy - A Garden State Journey in Genealogy
Jersey Roots Genealogy will be sharing NJ genealogical tidbits, information and research findings to help others with their family history research.
-
Jewish Lives: Britain 1750-1950
A book for sale from Pen and Sword Books. Jewish Lives: Britain 1750-1950, features the life-stories of ten individual Jews [inc. HAUSER, DA COSTA, MYERS, MENDZIGURSKY, DONN, GLAZER, BEDEROV, WOOLF, PELIKAN, WOLFSOHN, and more] who immigrated to Britain from various points across Europe between 1750 and 1950--based on actual genealogical research. Their tales, enriched by a variety of sources, reflect the experiences of all Jewish immigrants as they settled in their adopted land.
-
Large genealogical and one-name study website concerning the worldwide KINGSHOTT family, and associated spellings (KINCHETT, KINSHOTT, KINGETT, KINGGETT etc). Many pages with links all over the world, including the England, USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.
-
Kuennen - Hollerbach Family History
Contains the descendancy reports for the Kuennen, Hollerbach (Hollenbeck), Huinker, Tobin, Kuehner, Einck, Lang, Ruddy, Meyer, Balk, Braun, Mehs, Heck, Straub, Powell, and Lavelle families, who settled in either Iowa or Ohio.
-
Founded in 2004, Legacy Tree Genealogy, Inc. (R) is a genealogy research company located near the world famous Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah. Our team of professional genealogists specializes in researching genealogy, including U.S. genealogy, the British Isles, Germany, Canada, Italy, and more.
-
Legacy Tree Genealogy - Native American Research
Professional genealogists specializing in Native American research.
-
Are you interested in finding your ancestors in Slovenia? As genealogists in Slovenia we can help you to find your roots.
-
Junior Abele, Lew Alberts, Bill Blount, Grant Clark, Art Courshon, Jack Farley, Belvin Friedson, Ed Friedson, Bill Held, Francis Jack, Gilbert Johnson, Fred James, Butch Lacer, Ernest London, Bill Levitt, Cy Nicholson, Mervyn Thal, Bob Turchin, Joe Weinberger, Bill Wilcox, Sid Zucker, Seymour Schneider - manager. The names of the rest of the players are unknown.
-
Midwestern Roots Family History and Genealogy Conference
Midwestern Roots is a biannual two-day conference presented by the Indiana Historical Society and features national, regional and local presentations on a number of relevant genealogy and family history topics.
-
Monroe County Local History Room and Museum
The best website to research your Monroe County, Wisconsin family history. Search indexes and databases for researching genealogy and Monroe County history. Includes indexes to Sparta, Tomah and other county newspapers, court records, directories, yearbooks, State and Federal censuses, vital records, and more.
-
Monumental Cleaning and Restoration LLC
Headstone cleaning and restoration in Chilton, Calumet County, Wisconsin.
-
Moora Public Cemetery - Carnamah Historical Society
Alphabetical index of burials at the Moora Cemetery at Moora in the Western Australian wheatbelt.
-
On the team: Loehr, Grattis, Green, Spaulding, Harkins, Lohman, Brehm, Amick, Rost, Coach Null
-
My Genealogy Hound is a free website that makes available thousands of biographies extracted from numerous pre-1900 county history volumes. The biographies are organized for easy viewing by county or by family surname. Currently, biographies are available for Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, and Tennessee with many more states to be added soon. In addition, My Genealogy Hound also features a selection of free, vintage county maps from Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma (including Indian Nations), and Tennessee with additional states to be added soon.
-
Niall FOLEY - Probate Genealogist
Dublin, Ireland. Irish lawyer owned genealogical research service specialising in probate cases & intestate estates research.
-
In the photograph: Smack, Middlemist, Scott, Luce, Hiller, Nelson, Jackson, Levin, Kammerer, Hartig, Friend, Goldman, Wilkins, Glatter, Baker, Mullin
-
Obion County Tennessee Genealogy Biographies
Free access to the full text of all 179 biographies of families and individuals from the History of Obion County, Tennessee published by The Goodspeed Publishing Company in 1887. These biographies often include details that are not found in any other type of genealogical record.
-
Larson, Myers, Moen, Drayer, Sletten, Colby and more.
-
Ossian Festina St. Lucas Families
Contains multiple family descendancy charts for families who settled in the 4 southernmost townships in Winneshiek County and the 4 northernmost townships in Fayette County, Iowa. Families with links to Ossian, Festina, and St. Lucas, Iowa are included.
-
Ottawa County Genealogical Society
The Ottawa County Genealogical Society, Miami, Oklahoma, was organized in 1975 by a group of like-minded people with an avid interest in both family research and local history. Some of the objectives on the society include the encouragement and promotion of the study and enjoyment of genealogy. Also to discover, procure and preserve whatever may relate to the cultural and natural history of Ottawa County. Gathering and sharing genealogical research information in order to enable others to further their family research is also an important part of the goals of the membership.
-
A new tool for genealogists. How to time-date old family photographs made easy.
-
In the photograph: Coach Martin Rohde, John Corpolongo, Hawley, Bill Miller, Graham, Bob McVickers, John Gibson, Cecil Wilson, Bob Hull, George Clark, Bob Little, Bollinger, VanHoy, Pryor, Coach Miller, Principal Finis M. Green, Arthur Corpolongo, Bob Varner, John Baker, Jim Patterson, Don Stahl, Marvin White, Edward Grandle, Richard Lance, Ronald Deems, Bob Mosier, Ray Knaup, Bill Marlier, Bill Thornberry, Ross, Harold Brown, Joe Adams, Don Menchetti, Pickens, Bob Wilson, Nelson, Bill Rinehart, Jim Hamilton, Jim Dunaway, Jim Smedley
-
Bring your old family photos back to life. Professional photo restoration, retouching and colorization. Restore and retouch your favorite portrait fast and easy with the highest quality. Free quote for all services including real estate photography and turning pictures into art.
-
Save Your Stones - Gravestone Cleaning and Photography
Home of the Gravestone Cleaning Kit and provider of professional gravestone cleaning services in western Wisconsin.
-
Shaking My Family Tree: The UNDERWOOD Family
Details the assorted Stephen Alexander UNDERWOOD families of Kansas City, Missouri, and their ancestors back in time to the Revolutionary War and beyond. Web site includes Christine Jane UNDERWOOD; Stephen Alexander UNDERWOOD, Jr.; Stephen Alexander UNDERWOOD, Sr.; Stephen Alexander UNDERWOOD; Thomas UNDERWOOD; John UNDERWOOD; and James UNDERWOOD. Their migration patterns include the following locations: Kansas City and Joplin, Missouri; Jefferson County, Iowa; Will County, Illinois; Fountain County, Indiana; Orange County, Indiana; and Chatham County, North Carolina.
-
Stat Ranger: The Authority in GEDCOM Statistics
Stat Ranger analyzes your GEDCOM file and collects together the most interesting statistics into one place. Stat Ranger calculates the total number of claims made and determines how many of these claims are documented. It also determines how many of the claims are impossible. Stat Ranger groups your claims into several categories and shows the totals found for each, delineated by source documentation quality. Stat Ranger also calculates the average life spans and the average age of first marriage for both men and women, the overall average number of years per generation and much more.
-
The Armorial Register - International Register of Arms - UK
The Register includes the rationale and history behind the use and design of featured coats of arms along with the family biographies of the bearers. This fully illustrated record of contemporary Coats of Arms used internationally is permanently displayed on our website and forms the basis of the series of prestigious works in book form known as The International Register of Arms.
-
Let's play the name game, shall we. Discover the most common names in your Genealogy database. When you play The Name Game, your top results are tallied and merged into cumulative totals. Visit now to see the current rankings.
-
The Reg Niles Searchbook for Adult Adoptees: With an Index to the 2,473 Personal Names Mentioned in the Text. Vol. 1 by Reg Niles. Vol. 2 must be ordered separately. Published 2013 by the Adoption Bibliography Center. Distributed by BookLocker.com Inc. Total 940 pages in the set of 2 vols.
-
USAF Basic Military Training Flight Photos
United States Air Force basic training flight photographs collection from the 1940s to the 2010s. 10,000+ flight photos and growing are in this collection.
-
Vivify: The GEDCOM Birth Date Estimator
Bring your ancestors to life now, with Vivify. Vivify: The GEDCOM Birth Date Estimator will estimate a birth date for every person found missing one in your database. Vivify works by running your GEDCOM file through a battery of recursive, multipass, deep scanning algorithms designed to make the most accurate estimate possible. Vivify is available as a free web service.
-
Whittier Public Library Digital Archives
Local Whittier, California newspapers spanning 1888 to 1942. Also includes a collection of historic photographs of local interest, including many local family homes.
-
World War I Roll of Honor: New York | New Horizons Genealogy
World War I Roll of Honor: New York, Citizens of the State of New York who died while in the service of the United States during the World War.
-
Yell County Arkansas Genealogy Biographies
Free access to the full text of all 125 biographies of families and individuals from the History of Yell County, Arkansas published by The Southern Publishing Company in 1891. These biographies often include details that are not found in any other type of genealogical record.









