-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Oklahoma Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
Indian-Territory-Roots Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Indian Territory - an area that in 1907 became the eastern and south/south-eastern part of Oklahoma. Archives: browse or search.
-
For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Choctaw Nation, Indian Territory, prior to Oklahoma statehood. See also the associated web site
-
NA-CHEROKEE-OKLAHOMA Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Cherokee indians of Oklahoma. Archives: browse or search.
-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Oklahoma.
-
For anyone interested in locating and preserving historical information about Oklahoma cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
Oklahoma Cemeteries Mailing List Homepage
Cemetery surveys, obituaries, tombstone & gate photos of Oklahoma cemeteries.
-
-
OK-CEMETERY-PRESERVATION Mailing List
For discussion and sharing of information regarding the preservation of historic Oklahoma cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Oklahoma census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
United States » Oklahoma » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
56 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.











