-
A Census Guide to Oklahoma's Poor Farms, Orphanages, Sanitariums and Institutions
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
-
AccessGenealogy - Oklahoma Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Oklahoma Territorial Census, 1890 and 1907
Original source: First Territorial Census for Oklahoma, 1890; (National Archives Microfilm Publication M1811, 1 roll); Records of the Bureau of the Census, Record Group 29; National Archives, Washington, D.C.; 1907 Census of Seminole County, Oklahoma; (National Archives Microfilm Publication M1814, 1 roll); Records of the Bureau of the Census, Record Group 29; National Archives, Washington, D.C.; Other Oklahoma records are available for research at the Oklahoma State Archives, a division of the Oklahoma Department of Libraries.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For Oklahoma Census Records $
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Oklahoma
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Oklahoma Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-
-
OHS Research Center | 1890 Oklahoma Territorial Census
The Oklahoma Historical Society holds the originals of the 1890 Oklahoma Territorial Census. This index was created from the original records and includes the following Oklahoma counties: Logan County, Oklahoma County, Cleveland County, Canadian County, Kingfisher County, Payne County, Beaver County.
-
OHS Research Center | 1933 Relief Census
The Oklahoma Historical Society Research Center has transcribed information for more than 100,000 people from 27 counties in Oklahoma. This info is from the 1933 Unemployment Relief Census and includes the person's name, age, race, occupation, number of dependents, and whether or not they needed relief.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - Oklahoma County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project On-Line Census Inventory - Oklahoma
State-by-state inventory of transcribed censuses with links to scanned images.
United States » Oklahoma » Census
34 Links
See also: U.S. Census










