United States » Ohio » Social Networking

African American Genealogy Group of the Miami Valley - Ohio (Facebook)

Genealogy.com - Forum - Ohio

OH-AfricaAmer Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OH-CEMETERIES Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OH-CENSUS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Ohio census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.

OH-CIVIL-WAR Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OH-CW-AfricaAmer Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OH-FREEDMEN Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Ohio from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian).

OH-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OH-OLD-SCHOOLS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OH-SLAVES Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OH-VETERANS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical interest in those who signed up for military service and/or participated in military operations in Ohio during the Indian Wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Civil War, Spanish American War, and World War I.

Ohio GEDmatch Ancestors 1800s (Facebook)

This is a private genealogy group for individuals who are interested in collaborating on their family tree with distant cousins from all over the world. We love to share... we love to help. Sharing your free DNA GEDmatch kit number and family tree is the easiest way to meet your distant (sometimes close) cousins in this private group. It is mandatory that you have a free GEDmatch account\ DNA kit number to be a member of this private group. We have over forty admins and moderators to help and assist you in our 55+ private FB Groups with matching GEDmatch and Relative Finder private projects.

OHIO Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OHIO-BIO Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OHIO-RAILROADS Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

OHIO-RIVER-VALLEY-FAMILIES Mailing List (Archived on RootsWeb)

For anyone with a genealogical interest in the families that resided or currently reside in the Ohio River Valley which starts in Pennsylvania and borders the states of Ohio, West Virginia, Kentucky, Indiana, and Illinois.

Society of the War of 1812 in the State of Ohio (Facebook)

U.S. Midwest Genealogy Research Community (Facebook)

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin.

U.S. Midwest Genealogy Research Community (Facebook)

This group is a community for individuals to ask questions, share genealogy resources, news and information with one another regarding the states and counties found within the United States Midwest Region. Come participate, answer other people's questions, and share information that will help others as they do their genealogy research in the U.S. Midwest Region. Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin.