-
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Ellis Island which was established in 1890 at the southeast foot of Manhattan, New York as a federal processing center for arriving immigrants when the Treasury Department assumed control of immigration in New York harbor and New York officials refused continued use of Castle Garden. Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-NYS-L Mailing List Web Page
Including archives of past correspondence.
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - New York Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
-
Discussions of genealogical and historical research in New York.
-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within New York.
-
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing New York census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
United States » New York » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
35 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.












