-
Appalachianfamily Mailing List
Appalachian Mountain Families including families from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, Virginia, and West Virginia.
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - North Carolina Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
For people conducting Melungeon and/or Appalachian research including Native American, Portuguese, Turkish, Black Dutch, and other unverifiable mixed statements of ancestry or unexplained rumors, with ancestors in TN, KY, VA, NC, SC, GA, AL, WV, and possibly other places. Archives: browse or search.
-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within North Carolina.
-
For volunteers who are engaged in transcribing North Carolina census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
NC-NORTH-CEMETERIES Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding northern North Carolina cemeteries including location, history, preservation, and queries on ancestors who may be buried in them. Archives: browse or search.
-
North Carolina and South Carolina.
-
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the US Colored Troops formed in North Carolina during the American Civil War including soldiers, battles, regimental histories and military and pension records for the 35th, 36th, 37th & 135th US Colored Infantries and the 14th US Colored Heavy Artillery. See the also North Carolina - US Colored Troops
-
For the USGenWeb Archives census transcription volunteers who are working in North Carolina to discuss the census transcription process and post relevant information.
Advertisements
Advertisements
United States » North Carolina » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
31 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.










