-
For anyone who wishes to discuss their German Lutheran roots in the Broad Bay Community of Maine during the late 1700s and 1800s.
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Maine Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
Maine Civil War Discussion Forum
An open forum for the discussion of Maine in the Civil War. All Regiments, Soldiers, and their families.
-
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Maine.
-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Maine.
-
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Maine census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
NEW-ENGLAND-ISLANDS Mailing List
For anyone who has an interest in genealogy or history related to ancestors who settled on islands of New England at any time and their descendants. These islands include, but are not limited to, Block Island, Deer Isle, Fox Islands, Isle Au Haut, Martha's Vineyard, Matinicus, Monhegan, Mount Desert, and Nantucket. Archives: browse or search.
United States » Maine » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
26 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.










