-
For anyone with a genealogical and/or historical interest in the Connecticut River Valley which is the area where the migrants from the Massachusetts Bay Colony and Plymouth Colony settled as early as 1635. The towns of interest are 30 miles on both sides within the boundry of the Connecticut River which include the states of New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, and Connecticut. Archives: browse or search.
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Massachusetts Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Massachusetts.
-
For anyone interested in locating, and preserving historical information about, Massachusetts cemeteries. We welcome queries and postings regarding location of graves, cemeteries which have been indexed both on the internet and in other written forms, cemetery research, and the care of tombstones. Archives: browse or search.
-
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Massachusetts census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
For any and all researchers of their Massachusetts ancestry to post rollcalls - lists of the surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes.
-
MassachusettsRoots Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Massachusetts.
-
NEW-ENGLAND-ISLANDS Mailing List
For anyone who has an interest in genealogy or history related to ancestors who settled on islands of New England at any time and their descendants. These islands include, but are not limited to, Block Island, Deer Isle, Fox Islands, Isle Au Haut, Martha's Vineyard, Matinicus, Monhegan, Mount Desert, and Nantucket. Archives: browse or search.
United States » Massachusetts » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
28 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.










